Loading

Reviews for Yoi Tomo Sushi and Grill in Boise, ID

Brighton Nelson 1 year ago
4

Best AYCE sushi around! It's really good! Not the best sushi I've had in the Boise/Meridian area, but the all you can eat is a... steal. The fish isn't the most fresh you will find, and a place like Lucky Fins will get you fresher food, but here is stillvery, very good! Wholeheartedly recommend it! My favorite part? The genius naming of each and every roll. From the amazingoctopus roll genuisly named "Squid Game" to the Minions roll that has banana in it to the delectable anger management roll, thisplace is such a fun place. The staff are extremely nice and they work so hard! A fantastic sushi restaurant overall. I'd onlygive two sushi restaurants a five star rating... So just cuz this is four stars doesn't mean it isn't amazing! Read more

Pratiksha Darade 1 year ago
4

If you have a big appetite take all you can eat sushi! The jalapeño appetizer was bomb. My challenge is to differentiate... between each sushi since the content felt same and with so many options it gets overwhelming. Love the ambiance. Servers weren?tsuper friendly. Would come again though for all you can eat Sushi ???? Read more

Merika Cheah 1 year ago
1

The first few pieces were ok, the presentation was great, but the quality became apparent very quickly. Using cream cheese and... whole imitation crab sticks in the roll is just lazy and makes the taste and texture really lacking. I was loving the lightsmoke flavor in the Smoked Salmon Nigiri until I got a bone in my salmon. My husband?s piece of smoked salmon was tough, likebiting into a piece or rubber. ???? The service was terrible. When seated, they didn?t leave us with chopsticks or napkins or amenu. I noticed that the host presented these items to all the other guests as he sat them at their tables or at the bar. Itthen took almost 5 minutes to get drinks. We ordered at this point, it was 8:23 when we ordered and it took until 8:50 toreceive our order. It came all on one giant plate instead of rolls as they made them. This place closes at 9pm, so within ourfirst 3 bites our waitress asked for last call?. That?s ridiculous. Our total was $82 and it was the worst sushi of my life. Howis this place getting good reviews? Read more

Bayou Vixen 1 year ago
5

Definitely a place for sushi ???? lovers & movie buffs where all their sushi rolls are named after motion pictures/films. Our... waitress was so friendly and the restaurant was very intimate and clean. Our Black Panther, Despicable Me, John Wick, Vietnam,Mission Impossible, Lion King rolls and I probably missed one are two other rolls were absolutely DELICIOUS!!! We highlyrecommend visiting "Yoi Tomo" but be sure to come super hungry. Read more

Nourhen Brahem 1 year ago
4

We had a table outside very quickly without reservation in a busy day of the restaurant. It was actually a bit cold but we... managed to enjoy our meal, The waitress was very friendly and helpful (sake refill & more ginger) the sushi was good but not thebest l ate. The tree something rolls were delicious Read more

Nicholas Perez 2 years ago
5

The all you can eat sushi is soo worth it, as long as you are hungry enough. There were 4 of us and we got 3 rolls a piece, so... we all shared and tried some of each! Amazing! There is something for everyone here, and the staff is super friendly and veryquick service. When ordering the all you can eat, be sure to eat all that you ordered tho or you will be charged for each pieceyou don't eat. Read more

Saundra Santiago 2 years ago
5

First off I want to say my waiter Justin was amazing! He was very attentive even with all his other tables. Keep it up Justin... your rockin it! Alright now let's talk food. To start I got the gyoza's fried they were very flavorful not sure what kind ofsauce came with it but it was a bit sweet for me but still good! The miso soup was a bit watered down but definitely hadpotential. The sushi rolls were delicious my favorite was the Hawaiian roll it was amazing! I don't have a picture of it but thefresh water eel was my favorite! All in all not a bad place to get sushi! Read more

Michael Pfister 2 years ago
5

When I hear all you can eat sushi, I usually run. I?ve lived in San Francisco for years and eaten a ton of sushi, yet somehow... Yoi Tomo stands out as one of my favorite sushi spots to date. This is the some of the freshest and tastiest sushi I have everhad! To top it all off, the reason our experience was so great was because of our waiter Tyler. He was super down to earth,friendly, and attentive to our needs. My favorite rolls are the Match Point, Poseidon, and Fast and Furious. Get yourself outhere while this too good to be true all you can eat sushi is still around? I can?t imagine it will last long. Read more