Loading

Reviews for Alua's Thrive Bar in Mt Shasta, CA

Amber and Juan Gonzalez 1 year ago
1

Would give a zero star if I could. Ordered 2 butternut squash bowls that were supposed to have all garbanzo beans with no quinoa... they put mostly all quinoa with hardly any garbanzo bean. Couldn?t eat due to dietary restrictions. Called owner wouldn?t doanything even remaking food. With returning items that were not made right. Very unprofessional and bad customer service. Iwasn?t trying to get free food. I was obviously gonna bring the food that was made wrong back. I have spent 50 dollars a daygoing to your store 4 days a week. That is a good customer and my food was supposed to have no quinoa extra garbanzo due todietary needs and they put pretty much nothing but quinoa. Customers should know this info prior to purchasing here. They willnot remake your food even when made wrong at this place. Even when returning food made wrong. They lost a great customer Read more

Michael Bilodeau 1 year ago
5

We stop here almost every time we drive through Shasta, the smoothies, bowls and drinks all hit the spot for everyone in the... family. The staff are all very helpful and kind. The energy is very calm and welcoming. Read more

Ryan Haedrich 1 year ago
5

Wonderful, healthy café in Mount Shasta. Food was delicious and drinks were amazing. Enjoyed by the entire family. Great... customer service and interaction with customers. Will definitely make this a common stop when staying or passing through MountShasta. Read more

Erin Kottmann 1 year ago
5

Loved the vibe, the food and the Kombucha! I wish I didn't live 4 hours away.

Chelsea Pritchard 1 year ago
5

So thankful to have this business in our town! They offer so many delicious, healthy, organic options and everyone is always so... friendly. To the people leaving bad reviews because they were closed on a Saturday: please consider the severity of youractions. Reviews drive business and just because you were inconvenienced due to a covid infused staff shortage, does not meanyou should punish the business for doing the right thing and quarantining! Thank you, Alua Thrive Bar, for your excellentservice during such a busy time! Your locals appreciate you and will continue to support you. Read more

Jake Pritchard 1 year ago
5

Love this place! Everyone is friendly, the food is great, and the coffee is incredible. The turmeric mocha coffee is one of my... favorites. My son LOVES the smoothies and the açaí bowls are delicious! If I could give more than five stars, I would! Read more

Tereza Clark 2 years ago
5

Aaah what a place, I wish we would find this gem much sooner. We would eat here every day. Great tasting combucha, brewed right... there. Bagels, soups, toasts, smoothies, acai bowls.... everything that "healthy eater" can wish for. Thank you for the finalcherry on the cake. Oh and service is top notch ???? Read more

Laura 2 years ago
5

I love this place! The kombucha is fantastic and it's so fun trying all the different flavors. My personal favorite is the... mushroom mocha. It is seriously the best mocha I've ever had and the mushrooms stop me from having a sugar crash, so it's a winwin. Read more