Loading

Reviews for Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen in Mt Vernon, IL

Baby Dinosaur 1 year ago
4

Best chicken in any town in my opinion My complaints are the wait was extremely long and the store was dirty .

Jemali Carter 1 year ago
2

Line was longer than Trump?s necktie! Chicken wings were smaller than a McDonald?s chicken nugget!

Toshiba Johnson 1 year ago
5

You can dine in or take out they have some great food nicely cook chicken

Jamie McInteer 1 year ago
5

They put my fries in a separate box. They didn't forget my biscuit. I would give them 10 stars if I could. Thank you. Popeyes... you owe me about a hundred biscuits. It will be time to pay up soon. Read more

Melissa Bryan 1 year ago
1

Fountain drinks had a bad after taste of oil. Employees sitting while taking orders. No hair nets. Lobby tables were greasy. Not... a place I will return to. Read more

BibleNutter 1 year ago
3

The Cashier didn't seem very enthusiastic about getting customers. But the Cook was nice! They're prices I think are good... considering it's fried chicken. But their mashed potatoes and gravy, the gravy isn't good. It may be worth it for the pricethough. Read more

Allison Kinney 2 years ago
1

Placed my online order at 7:33pm for 3 tenders and fries. Went inside at 7:45 and stood around and no one acknowledged me or... asked what I ordered. Two workers were standing around on their phones. I waited for them to call out my order and watched themcall out several others before finally asking about my order. I didn?t get my food until 8:20 and that was after some guy whowas also waiting yelled at the workers to get me my food. I finally got home and realized they forgot my fries. Read more

Michelle B 3 years ago
2

Chicken was old. Wing was so dried out couldn't eat it, breast by the time I peeled off the excess breading it was 1/3rd the... size. But the biggest disappointment was the chocolate Beignets. 3 soggy, greasy lumps of chocolate filled dough tossed in a bagthat had literally a half pound of powered sugar in it. Read more