Loading

Reviews for The Greene Turtle Sports Bar & Grille in Aberdeen, MD

Ed R 1 year ago
5

First time in this area, decided with friends to have a late lunch. Picked this place, and we have no issues during ordering,... food. Our server was great and attentive. Sorry forgot to ask her name. Food took a while to come out, wonder why , place is noteven filled, but server updates us from time to time. Appetizers was good , and when main dish arrived, it did not disappoint. Read more

Jake Hamilton 1 year ago
2

Our server was great. We went at 5pm on a Thursday night. It looked like there were 2 servers and 1 bartender for the entire... restaurant. We ordered pretzel sticks for an appetizer and it took about 15-20 minutes for those to come out. Cannot stressenough that our server was amazing and apologized for how long it took. Our entree's did not come out for nearly an hour later.The wings were good, my cheeseburger was dry and barely warm, and my wife said the fish and chips were also barely warm. I thinka third server had shown up when we left at about 6:40pm. I don't know what was going on in the kitchen, but there were notenough servers for a dinner rush, and the bartender was also bussing tables. I don't plan on going back. Read more

Glenn G 1 year ago
3

Food was fair, it took a very long time for food to come out of the kitchen. Waiter service was also fair, had to flag down and... ask for refills and other items. Place was not crowded, decor was nice and clean. Parking was easy and convenient. Read more

C. W. 1 year ago
5

Really enjoyed the food! Our server Dominique was so attentive and helpful, I didn't catch the manager's name but she was really... nice too. We highly recommend the Buffalo Chicken Dip and the Crab Dip, always a favorite with the soft hot pretzels. We live insouthern Maryland but would definitely go back to this location if we find ourselves heading north again. Read more

Sheryl Kish 1 year ago
5

The Green Turtle is a great place for baseball team dinners! They were very accommodating for our team. Our original reservation... included 35 people but we had to increase it to 46 and they were able to let us add to our party with no problem! The staff wasgreat and got our food and beverages to us as quickly as expected. I definitely recommend this restaurant! The menu hadsomething for everyone and the place was clean! The kids loved playing the games there while waiting for the parents to finisheating. They have TVs at some tables too! I highly recommend and would definitely return! Read more

Virgo Girl24 1 year ago
5

I placed an online order today. Entered my card info and got a time to pick up my order. When I went inside to pick up my order... it wasn't ready, they actually never received it. I explained what happened and that I checked out as a Guest and was sure theorder went through... Long story short my order never made it to the store but the manager had the order made in on the spot andwhen I offered to pay, I was told he took care of it... I'm not sure of the website timed out as I was trying to place my orderor if it was just User Error. I really appreciate the staff for trying to assist me in finding the order and trying to determinewhat could have happened. The manager didn't have to do what he did and I would have been fine with paying but It's nice to seethere are still establishments that respect and appreciate their customers. Thank you again!! Great Manager and Staff!! Read more

Colt Davis 2 years ago
1

I ordered the ?Crabby Melt? with their self proclaimed ?world famous? crab dip. The attached photo can say more than I ever... could. When I complained the server told me ?that?s just how that make it?. She didn?t care at all. This ?sandwich? with tatertots was $13.99. Absolute BS. Will not be back here. My friends ordered wings, it took them an hour to get their food. Trusttheir 3.5 star rating and save yourself some time. I would not recommend anyone go here. Read my review history, I don?t leavebad reviews. This place was so bad that it NEEDED a bad review. Read more

Christina Izzi 2 years ago
1

Take your baseball team somewhere else! Total disgrace of an establishment. Our baseball tournament was canceled due to rainy... weather but some of us were already here or en route so we stayed and kept our reservation that was made over a month ago. Onemember of the group even called to confirm (because the staff never did). The food took over TWO AND A HALF HOURS to come out,and when it did it was ice cold. Kids crying to their parents for food. The manager actually argued with our party over hiskitchen?s issues and whined his staffing problems. What a total and absolute disgrace. Some people went without food and hestill presented the group with a bill. DO NOT COME HERE. You?re better off at Chik-Fil-A. Read more