Loading

Reviews for Basil Leaf Vietnamese Restaurant in Albuquerque, NM

Nichole Maher 1 year ago
4

Just as good as it was 8 years ago. Everything is yummy. I love that they have the vermicelli patties. I wish there was mint... with stuff. They only provide thai basil. The spring rolls could have more lettuce and some basil. Read more

Thang Phu 1 year ago
2

Way too Americanized and very mediocre at best. I liked their special vermicelli with pork chops, chicken, and grilled pork, but... the sauce was just so watered down and bland, that I can't even recommend it. I also got to try my friend's special Pho, and itwas terrible. I get that we were there during a lunch rush, so they were busy, but that is no excuse for bad quality on everydishes we ordered (I was there with 4 people). 1) The Pho soup was luke warm and not hot at all. (How am I supposed to cook thesprouts?) 2) The Pho broth was lacking flavors. It tasted very watered down. 3) The meat slices were way too thick. Yet somehow,it still managed to become overcooked and way too dry and rough. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because of the decentservice and the clean venue. But the food was unimpressive. Read more

Amanda 1 year ago
5

Love this place! The pho here is delicious :) they are generous with their meats, I recommend getting the combination order :)... environment is nice and modern, great place and great food. Added a photo since ownership of the store changed and I will saythe broth tastes slightly different but overall consistency of quality is great and I see myself coming here often! Read more

Patrick Massengale 1 year ago
5

I ordered the Regular size Phó with combo meats. I also added a side of white rice. I lastly requested a small side of chili... oil and Thai chili ????? paste, all of which I mixed into my bowl along with all of the basil, bean sprouts and jalapeno slices.This was accompanied by a pot of jasmine hot tea ????. If you enjoy Vietnamese food, or if you've never tried it before, this isdefinitely a wonderful restaurant. One of the staff wasn't very friendly. When I tried to compliment the food he ignored me andhe never smiled during any I exchange I witnessed. I know he spoke English as I overheard him doing so. Maybe he was just havinga bad day? Who knows, but regardless, it's worth the visit. There is an annoying doorbell that keeps going off constantly.That's the reason for 4 stars on the atmosphere. Oh, as for the rest of the staff, they were very friendly and accommodating. Read more

Jim D 2 years ago
5

Service was excellent even on a busy Sunday night. We had the Teriyaki Chicken Skewers and Lemongrass Chicken Rice Plate. Both... were very good. Read more

Christopher Goes 2 years ago
5

Always an excellent place to go for dinner or lunch with friends or family. Food is delicious, prices are good, and staff is... professional. Be warned, the portion sizes are large! If you're getting the pho, don't go above a regular unless you're ravenousor have a big appetite! Read more

Steve Hartig 2 years ago
5

Had lunch with my wife on a Friday around 1215. Restaurant was pretty crowded but we were seated right away. Service was good... and food came out quickly. I had a noodle bowl and my wife a clay pot and both were really good. Will come back again. Read more

Ashley Dinglemerm 2 years ago
4

Was sat at a table quickly, given waters quickly but it took a waitress some time to come and take our order. Once we ordered,... our food came out so fast. It was all so delicious too. All the other tables around us were checked on and given water while ourtable had to reach out to a waiter to order dessert. Overall, great food and atmosphere. Read more