Loading

Reviews for Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza - Nob Hill in Albuquerque, NM

Harv Martens 1 year ago
5

Both the food and the service were excellent. Generous servings at reasonable prices. I had the Vespa folded flatbread sandwich,... with roasted chicken and sun-dried tomatoes. Loved it. Had to take one half home because it was huge! Went there with my son, daughter and grandson and all agreed that we should become regulars. Read more

NM DONUT KWEEN THE FOODIE 1 year ago
5

Pizza perfection! I'm not sure on every ingredient that goes into IL Vicinos mushroom pizza, but IMHO it's magic! From the... mushroom sauce to the variety of mushrooms used... (insert chefs ????????? ????????? kiss????) Combined with their chopped saladwith walnuts... I feel it's a perfect meal! Yummy! Read more

David Peck Jr. 1 year ago
5

Restaurant was clean and nicely decorated. Service was quick and friendly. I liked the fact that I payed first and the food was... brought to me afterwards. #24 Vespa was delicious as was the Tiramisu. Would eat here again and recommend to others. Read more

Alexa P 1 year ago
5

We just moved here and we are so happy to have come across this place! We?ve officially found our new fav spot! We dined in and... got 3 different pizzas and a glass of wine (Cab, from CA - DELICIOUS btw). All pizzas tasted great, but out of the 3, the veggiewas was the absolute best and most flavorful! It has artichoke and I believe is Alfredo based, but it is to die for! I amexcited to go back and try more! All of the staff were friendly and attentive. You can tell just by being inside that this is awell run place. We really felt taken care of here! Read more

Christine Juarros 1 year ago
5

Oh my gosh, where do I begin?! Super cute place. Very well decorated. We chose a "build your own pizza" with pepperoni, sausage... and green chile. The pizzas are 10" so they are about 6 slices, enough for 2 adults. We ordered bread as well which was servedwith marinara sauce (5 pieces of bread, wish it was more). Pizza came out and it was one of the best pizzas I have ever had!!!They don't have ranch but our server recommended their creamy parmesan sauce. WHOA! SUPER GOOD! They have a spicy oil on thetable which is a MUST TRY! The oil was good with our bread as well as putting on the pizza. Our cannoli's came out after wefinished eating and those were perfect too! Service was great. Food was delicious. I cannot wait to go back to Albuquerque toeat here again. I see now why they have wonderful reviews =D Thank you for a wonderful dinner! Read more

Amanita Amor (Ama) 1 year ago
5

If you want one of the best wood oven pizzas ever, try Il Vicino. We had the Testarossa and the Motorino. Such a lovely place... for pizza, and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful! The 7in small is a perfect size, but if you're extra hungry, get a10in. Their spicy oil is very tasty as well and perfect for the crust or as a drizzle on top. It's reminiscent of good chorizospices. The tiramisu is divine, but it's a large portion, so you can share it. Read more

A Staz 2 years ago
4

Well this evening I decided it was time to grab some Italian food so I did a search and found that IL VICINO (Italian for ?The... Nearby/The Near) was nearby! The reviews seemed very positive so I ventured out and although being Sicilian I rarely try and eatItalian out, I was pleasantly surprised. No one can compare to one?s mothers sauce but it was tasty in the style it was made in.I ordered a vegetarian calzone and to see if this place was legit, a cannoli! The food I did enjoy, my only criticism was thatthe dessert came out before the main meal. The ingredients in the calzone were fresh and it was well made with a proper thincrust surrounding the filling. The diners at the table next to me invited me to try the Olio Picante, a chile infused oil and itwas great on the calzone! The cannoli was properly made with the filling piped in when ordered and presented, thereby insuring acrispy and not soggy shell! The cheese filling was nicely sweetened and the chocolate sauce over the middle was a nice addition.Enjoyed both the food, great service and casual atmosphere! Don?t miss this one when in Albuquerque! Read more

J B (Jbee) 2 years ago
5

The pizza is perf and for great price. The the Chile oil is a must. The place had a nice atmosphere and the staff was nice. The... crust is just right! Read more