Loading

Reviews for Brownstone Restaurant in Antigonish, NS

Eric Spooner 1 year ago
5

Had the pulled pork mac and cheese, one of the best M&C I've ever had. Hot, cheesy and full of flavor! Creamy chicken & veg... soup was great. Waiter was super nice and have us some pointers on where to go in CB. Will come again! Read more

Nasif Ali 1 year ago
5

I really had an awesome experience visiting this restaurant. The Fish and Chips that I ordered was very crispy and juicy. The... staffs were very nice and friendly throughout. The interior design of the restaurant looks very awesome. Will visit in againwhen I am at Antigonish next time. Read more

Ehab Madokh 1 year ago
4

Location in the city of antigonish Parking in small cities is not an issue Decorations and layout, the place inside is very... calming ????, romantic and cozy. Outside table. Cleanliness is plausible Time to be seated was ???? ????, there were lots ofseats available. Time to be served was reasonable, Menu is huge and had lots if options. Time to get the order, withinexpectations ???? Orders, we had three plates, two of them were delicious ???? ???? ???? and yummy ????, one was wrong order.However, in general the fish ???? and chips ???? were amazing. Prices, is $ affordable and reasonable. Read more

Susy Sanchez 1 year ago
2

We were a party of 3, food arrived 1 hour later and nothing amazing. We ordered Pad Thai (dry and overcooked), chicken parmesan... (lack of salt and just ok) and chicken & italian sausage penne (just ok) Although the environment is nice, it was nothing likethe reviews, I wouldn?t go again if it?s for food. Read more

Megan L 1 year ago
4

I've come here twice and both times was a nice experience. First and foremost everyone here is very friendly and welcoming. Both... times our server was attentive, kind and helpful. At dinner it was quite busy and we had to wait, but it was not a long wait andthey kept you informed about how long it would be and tried to get us a table quickly. I found the atmosphere of Brownstone wasnice and thoroughly enjoyed dining here. I loved the Thai chicken chips appetizer, it was really good. The lobster roll andfries I found to be rather expensive compared to other places but loved the dish. There were no complaints regarding the foodeveryone had, just that one or two dishes were quite plain. Over all it was a wonderful experience and I look forward to comingback. Read more

Alireza Siadat 2 years ago
4

I really liked the interior design. This place?s atmosphere was really good and staff were energetic and full of positive vibes!... Food was very tasty but a bit oily but don?t get me wrong because it is all a matter of personal preference. Someone else mightlove that extra tasty oil on their food. The pizza was really good and different. Read more

Brian Dorion 2 years ago
5

We stopped in for dinner on our way to Halifax and very pleasently surprised. The resteraunt was very nicely decorated. It had... a very urban feel for a smaller town like Antigonish. The staff where great; helpful and attentive, but they didn't crowd us.They had a decent selection of gluten free options. I had the Blue Cheese Burger with the Smoked Seafood Chowder as a side andmy wife had the Pulled Pork Poutine. It was all delicious and the Brownstone will definitely be on our list of places to returnto! Read more

Alex 2 years ago
5

Amazing! We had a large group and we were pressed for time on our way to Sydney so they allowed us to call in our order for sit... down dining. It was perfect timing and all the orders were exact! Great service, incredibly friendly staff and DELICIOUSfood! The fried goat cheese was so good! The pad Thai medium spice was quite spicy (which I like), but for those who can'ttolerate too much spice, maybe ask for mild :) Thank you! Will definitely recommend to others. Read more