Loading

Reviews for The Galley Fish Tacos in Apple Valley, CA

tisha lopez 1 year ago
2

Our 2nd time here at this location. The food was not the se here at the Apple Valley location. Kinda sucked in my opinion, it... didn't taste fresh, or flavorful, was kinda like whatever here. Service was at the register, because we ordered our food to go.The ypung guy who took pur order, literally was done with customer in front of us & still took his time just chatting away withthe customer, knowing there was a line behind, & my party especially had alit of us in it. & we all literally had to order ourown food & pay separately. I literally had to say separately to get them to stop talking & have that guy take our order. Like doyour job dude lol. Galley's Fish Tacos has another location on Armagosa down street from mall, close by Chuck E Cheeses. Is waybetter, they even have a little bar area there (Victorville location). The service is always good, & the food just taste waaaaaybetter. This Victorville location, would be my go to when I want Galley Fish tacos for now on. Yup. Read more

Monique Bright 1 year ago
4

Fish and chips are delicious ???? the Cole slaw was horrific ????. The inside of The Galley is ok seats are wooden so not very... comfy for the Seniors. SALSA was good but too Spicy Hot ???? ???? ???? it numbed my tongue. Otherwise I would rate 5 stars. Read more

allen wrench 1 year ago
5

The coconut shrimp is delicious. The fish tacos are really good also, but I prefer the shrimp tacos. This place isn't cheap but... you definitely get what you pay for. Everything was super fresh and super delicious. Read more

Mrs Ducky 2 years ago
5

Amazing place! Food cooked to order and they even accommodated allergies! When you first walk in, it looks like a fast food... place, and you do pay at the counter. But they bring it your table on ceramic plates with metal flatware, and will even come byto make sure everything is good. ?? Read more

Jackie Knosp 3 years ago
4

Fish and chips were tasty and hot. Fries were a bit too crispy for me. The fish taco was good but I feel it would have tasted... better if they used the beer battered fish in the taco rather than the panko encrusted. This place is definetly worth the trythough. They have a good variety of items and 3 different types of salsa. I recommend the green salsa. I will definetly go backto try the elote. Love the loteria theme of the resteraunt. Read more

Estee B 4 years ago
5

They have the best fish tacos I’ve ever had! I also love how delicious the steak tacos are! I’m always down to grab a... pitcher and some tacos at The Galley! Read more

Paul 4 years ago
5

Definitely a great find in the high desert area. Tacos were a bit more than what we were used to paying on the west coast but... about a third less than back east so no complaints there, plus there was a big ol’ piece of fish in these tacos which wasrefreshing. Ceviche was nothing to brag about, certainly better than what’s offered in Appalachia. The aguachile had a nicebite to it and plenty of large shrimp. Certainly check out this place if you’re in the area. It was evident that this placewas a local favorite. Read more

Megan Williams 5 years ago
5

Love this place! I don't even like tacos that much but these have changed my word. I have eaten here way to many times in the... last few weeks. Food is good, staff is friendly, and it comes out so fast! Prices are preety good too. The fries are AMAZING.Honestly I haven't really been disappointed by anything I've tried. Read more