Loading

Reviews for Home Slice Pizza in Austin, TX

Brianna Caleri 1 year ago
5

This is one of my go-to easy dinners. The chef salad is really good and even the smaller portion always lasts me two days. This... is the truest pizza I've had in Austin to the East Coast (if not actually NY or NJ), with a thin crust. I switched it uprecently and got a meatball sub that I really liked -- especially the bread. Read more

Naila Kanwal 1 year ago
5

You will see why this restaurant has a high rating just go and see for yourself. Its Definitely family friendly they gave our... kids Pizza dough to play with while we waited for food on top of the coloring pages and crayons. we ordered a medium custompizza and it was perfect ! They have a play area for kids to play outside as well. Read more

David Morgan 1 year ago
5

My son travels to Austin frequently and insisted that while we were here we had to try home slice pizza. I honestly think... sometimes he grabs a friend and comes to Austin just to get some home slice pizza. Place was packed on a Wednesday night andfor a good reason - great pizza and service. Of course had to try a couple individual slices and they were great. Couldn'tleave without trying the pepperoni Sicilian and it was huge and really tasty. We got most to go but it was too big to fit inour hotel fridge. So we took two pieces out but there was no way I was letting the rest go to waste so I took it down to thehotel kitchen staff. They must have been to home slice before because they couldn't have been any more excited if I gave them apot of gold. Read more

Brandon Le 1 year ago
5

Delicious pizza that is true to its New York style heritage! Home slice is, in my opinion, hands down the best pizza in Austin.... I love their margarita pizza, but all of their classics are great (we had the pepperoni and mushroom, as well as the sausage,red pepper, and ricotta cheese). Dining in is a great experience at this location, as it?s less crowded and the wait staff isexcellent. The pizza is pricey but well worth it and nowhere else in the area can you get anything quite like it. It is New Yorkstyle, so it may not be for everyone, but it is great pizza in general as well. I would highly recommend trying at least once inAustin, but it is a classic option for any occasion or to take home! Read more

Craig 1 year ago
5

1st time visit for us. We were visiting from out of town and Home Slice was highly recommended from local family. Sure glad we... tried it out! We started out with the house salad. Delicious! The Sicilian pizza was perfect! We'll definitely come back nexttime we're in Austin. Read more

Adam Wright 2 years ago
5

The atmosphere is a bit darker than a usual pizza cafe. Takes on a, "past gone by" look of the old pizza parlors. Great food.... Order by the slice- pizza or whole pie. The chicken wings I would say are better than Hooters. Seating at the bar (full bar) orbring a group and enjoy the meal and the company. Read more

Creativesob 2 years ago
5

I love the crust and sauce. Get the margherita pizza it?s great, I did love the pepperoni and mushroom the sauce is bold. And if... you are getting a salad I recommend the Greek which is big enough to share for 2-3 people. Read more

Anil Singh 2 years ago
4

It was definitely a great experience. We are from NYC and know good pizza, this is it. Staff was very courteous and... professional. Place very well kept including the bathrooms. Dinner was fantastic. I did not give 5 stars simply because of thechicken wings. It could be probably because they were so busy and kitchen crew missed it. They were extremely over cooked andthe smallest chicken wings I have seen in 20 years, no lie. Now the flavor on the sauce was spot on however when it?s fried tosuch a crispy crunch it?s not edible. I?d definitely go again, will try the wings one more time and if it?s different then I?llchange my review. Read more