Loading

Reviews for Little Deli & Pizzeria in Austin, TX

Rob Tulloh 1 year ago
4

Did not find online order available so drove over to the Woodrow location and found it packed with customers. Maybe I should... have called in my order. Line to order went quick though and I got my classic pastrami sandwich nice and warm in a to go bag.Got it home and found it was huge and delicious. Glad I made the visit. I'll have to try the pizza next time. Read more

Anny 1 year ago
5

5 STARS. Stopped by for the first time for lunch 2 days ago and tried the roast beef and cheddar sandwich. It was so big and... delicious. We came back tonight to try their pizza. Hands down the best pizza I've had in a very long time. The sauce, thecheese, the crust... I couldn't find anything to complain about. Everyone here is so friendly and helpful! Now don't get mestarted on that chewy chocolate cookie...wow. I literally just finished eating it and got on my phone to write this review. Iwish I got another one. I will be back for sure. Read more

teresa diane turner 1 year ago
5

JOSH AND THE KITCHEN CREW.... THANKS FOR EVERYTHING... MY FOOD WAS GREAT. EVERY PENNY I SPENT WAS WORTH IT.... SEE PICTURES

Shayer S 1 year ago
4

The NYC slices are pretty good. I would rank them in the top tier for Austin. They also work pretty good as leftover next day... old pizza from my college days. Also really like their sandwiches though have to try more of their offerings to truly recommendthem. Service at the counter has been a little standoffish, maybe having a bad week.... Read more

Syed Ashrafulla 2 years ago
5

The deli and pizza are reviewed elsewhere. This is a review of their salad and soup. The salad has the right sizes and textures.... They may be the only salad that does meat right: thinly sliced in pieces for toddlers. That way I can have every bite containmultiple flavors. I get that the Greeks like big pieces but that's not for me. The soup is also a five star dish. Thenorthern/white bean soup has the right thickness: not so thick the soup is heavy, and not so thin that you are confused. Thesoup is then strongly elevated by the smoked meat, which is a tremendous cut against the beans. Fantastic work. Read more

Liam Hadley 2 years ago
5

Wow! The food here is AMAZING. We were in town for the holidays and dropped by this restaurant that was recommended by a friend.... It doesn't disappoint. The food is high quality and very delicious. The staff are so happy and nice and just a pleasure to talkwith. It's very family friendly plus you won't have a problem finding food for your children. The outdoor seating is nice andspread out which allowed us to enjoy the warmth. I will definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Austin! Read more

Apoorva Gupta 2 years ago
5

We ordered a half and half 16? pizza. Both were vegetarian (special white and Mediterranean) very fresh and soul filling. I... loved there seating arrangements as well. The customer service was also very good. We will be going back to this place. Butthis time to try there Hoagies. Must visit. Read more

Adiba 2 years ago
5

I think I found my new favorite pizza spot in Austin ???? This deli and Jersey style pizzeria fulfilled all my tastebuds! I... love white pie pizza, and the special white pizza was delicious. Spinach, artichoke, ricotta cheese, garlic, olive oil, and morecheese? oh my! It was such a flavor blast and even better with ranch. My -favorite- part was they have a meatless calzone! Thespinach and mushroom calzone was fresh and phenomenal. I love calzones but have trouble finding options without pork, so thiswas such a pleasant surprise! Little Deli is the perfect way order takeout, support local, and stay in & grub! I find theirpizza comparable to the famous Homeslice! I only wish there were some pizza options with chicken. Everything else was 10/10???? Read more