Loading

Reviews for Song La in Austin, TX

Johnson Wu 1 year ago
5

Very authentic Taiwanese food!! - Great portion - Reasonable prices - Friendly owner Friends referred this Taiwanese food... truck, and man…. You will be amazed about the food quality they have to offer!! Just take that first bite, and I canguarantee you feel like you are back at home (Taiwan) within the next second… Read more

Yuying Wang 1 year ago
5

I'm impressed! I ordered the basil fried chicken bento box, the portion is generous and the chicken is so fresh and yummy. Her... chili oil is amazing too! Everything is impeccable ???? I highly recommend it! Read more

Mere Kat 1 year ago
5

Love the food here! Summer Noodle is filled to the brim with julienne cucumbers and carrots! However, considering the amount of... noodles provided, the sauce portion is quite small. I hope there is an option to add more sauce in the future! The Pork Chopsare marinated very authentically and the Chicken Bites are also great, especially the fried basil on top. The pickled cabbagethat comes with the Tofu Chi is fantastic! I will, for sure, be frequenting this place! Read more

Tonya Wang 1 year ago
5

Song La is the top gem of all the Asian food trucks in Austin. It provides authentic Taiwanese food, including variety of... selections of bento boxes and light snacks such as popcorn chicken. We tried their bento box a few years ago, and fell in lovewith it immediately. What I recommend the most would be their pork chop and the fried chicken. They are crispy on the outside,juicy, and tender inside. You might be able to make your own bento at home, but it’s so hard to beat how Song La marinated andseasoned their ingredients. We now live 45 minutes away north from their Thicket location, and we make sure we still do regularvisits. This is how good their food is. One other tip is to take the advantage of their online order system. It’s soconvenient and Shirley always makes sure you get the food hot and crispy. I’m drooling while typing this review. You shouldtry Song La soon if you haven’t! Read more

Jessica Lee 1 year ago
5

If I can rate this amazing food truck more than 5-stars, I would put my highest form of gratitude towards this place. I would If... you want to find a food truck that has true heart, dedication, and an owner that provides the top grade quality to herfood..This is the place to be. This truck is a must have in Austin. There is no food truck like this one. I’m from Taiwanmyself and this food just makes me smile and makes me feel like home. Go check it out and take my highest recommendation! Read more

Donna C 1 year ago
5

Delicious, fresh and perfectly cooked. The basil chicken is a must! Came right at 11am on a Friday and there was plenty of... parking and only a few people already here. Ordered via Square and ate at the food park, which was lovely and shaded with watermisters. I got the pork chop bento, chicken bites, and pork belly bento (not shown) - all delicious! Read more

Z Z 2 years ago
5

The best Taiwanese food in Austin period! Delicious, authentic, and huge portion at a wonderful location. Must try! Keep up the... amazing work! Read more

Jessica Havlir 2 years ago
5

Generous portions and perfectly seasoned. The Taiwanese bento box is a staple in Taiwanese culture and Song La brings... convenience and well balanced meal options from Taiwan to Austin, TX. We stopped by today and picked up 3 bento boxes today. Therice was perfectly cooked. All the protein options were perfectly seasoned. Three boxes also came with 2 sides of veggies, whichtoday consisted of cabbage and zucchini. The side of braised egg and tofu were a treat. And to top it all of were pickled radishand 2 sauces to balance out the flavors. If you are looking for an authentic taste of Taiwan, check out Song La. Read more