Loading

Reviews for Cheen Huaye Southern Mexican Restaurant in Aventura, FL

Ilvitin G 1 year ago
1

We order 2 skirt steak platters. The food came cold. The steak is supposed to be grill this one taste like boil. Not authentic... Mexican food. Sorry but i wont go back Read more

Jesse S 1 year ago
3

Felt like the waitress tried really hard to get a low score review. Restaurant businesses are hard to begin with but with poor... service the restaurant is sure to attract unhappy customer reviews. Two dishes were not serves with the tortillas (waitressspecifically asked flour/corn). When we told her we also asked for extra red salsa. It took 5-6 minutes to get the tortilla butnot the salsa. We then asked for another tortilla which was part of the original order (2 dishes 2 tortillas) When we got thecheck waitress added an extra order of tortilla because she was convinced we got a total of 3 tortilla baskets. She didn't paymuch attention to our table hence the aforementioned issues. Lastly, chicken fajita wasn't so tender, but it wasn't the reasonwe decided to write this review. It is only for the poor service that we are sharing it. Read more

Hector Vargas 1 year ago
5

Im picky with Mexican food (Mexican born here) and this place is just great. I’ve had the mole, fajitas, enchiladas and their... chips and salsa to mention some. Never a bad experience and service is great. Oh and margaritas are my favorite. Been goingto this place for 4 years and never disappoint. Read more

Joseph Bush 1 year ago
5

Been going here for many years. This is Southern Mexican cuisine. Different that Tex Mex or Northern Mexican. Enjoyable... atmosphere. Service was good. Food was perfect. The Art was on the way to the restroom. I didn't get a pic of the food as It wasfathers day and we were talking too much. ???? Read more

Lorraine Harris 2 years ago
5

First time at this restaurant. We stopped by because it was next to the dance studio when we had a class. The food was very... good, and service was excellent. Definitely worth the visit. Read more

Luiggi Reque 2 years ago
5

Went to go and try this spot because I enjoy Mexican food and saw that this location has a high rating. It lives up to it! The... food was really good and enjoyed the service they gave me. The food is a bit on the pricier end but it is really great anddelicious. The layout of this place is pretty cozy. Would come again. Shoutout to Toochan for the nice service. Picture below isthe "carnitas" Read more

eddie zaldivar 2 years ago
5

Came here for Taco Tuesdays and it was phenomenal. $3 for a variety of delicious tacos. $5 for great margaritas. They had a... DJ and great service. Would come back again Read more

Noé 2 years ago
5

Delicious and service is Spot on and warm! Took a chance here and was blown away, flavor and essence are both respected... nicely! Cochinita Pibil, Yucatan staple was on point! Nice touches of tang and spice with a housemaid roasted habanero salsa!Beans and tortillas, to wrap it all up! So good!! Churros are extra good! Crisp n that soft middle, coffee to pair! Cocktailswere very well made, Mezcal and Tequila both at the roots! Read more