Loading

Reviews for Ono Hawaiian BBQ in Bakersfield, CA

Brandon G 1 year ago
2

Undercooked chicken kastsu breading. Each peices of the breading fell off and was fudgy still. Mac salad has no seasoning. Rice... was thankfully cooked right. Read more

Gautam R 1 year ago
4

Chicken Katsu is yum. Like the hip decor in this chain. Restaurant is clean and nicely maintained.

John Carr Slaton 1 year ago
5

Food was very fresh and good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not like the store in West bakersfield off of Rosedale.

Amanda Poe 1 year ago
5

1st time there. Love the menu layout. The Spicy chicken was delicious. Perfect flavor.

DENISE BROWN-YOUNG 1 year ago
4

This was my first time here ever and after an emotional day of visiting a loved one at the cemetery I was greeted with big... smiles polite staff a clean environment and the portions within the container were right my order was on point will bedefinitely visiting again whenever I'm in the area.. Read more

Ashley Lara 1 year ago
5

Ordered for pick up because I didn't want to cook dinner and was craving some Hawaii BBQ. The service was excellent the girl who... answered the phone was lovely and patient to answer my questions. The order was placed easily and the food was delicious. Myorder was accurately made. Even my picky 10 year old finished his plate. I will definitely be coming back! Read more

MyT Life 1 year ago
3

People say that location is everything in operating a successful business. This restaurant is in one of the hardest places to... get to and find. Their signage is easily seen from the main road, but getting into the parking lot and finding the entrance is awhole another story. You have to go through the maze of business complexes and parking lots, into the back of the building, tofinally walk through their front door, which seems like it would be another business's back door. Given we went during thedinner rush and we ordered takeout. I believe that having to wait for 45 minutes for your food, until you're the last ones inthe entire restaurant, was kind of sad and contributed much to the low score on this review. The service was decent. The foodwas ok. I've been to a lot better Hawaiian places in Utah. I guess for California this is probably one of the better places thatyou can get Hawaiian food. I found their spicy chicken to be too spicy to taste anything else. I think that kind of defeats thepurpose of having spices added meal, is when it dominates ask the other flavors. Read more

Heather Rice 4 years ago
5

The very first time we went the service was superb. The cashier took extra time with us explaining their popular dishes, and... helping make our selections because for me it is kind of intimidating going to new places. She made things very comfortable. Wehave been back several times since because the food is soo good and the service is top notch. I'm not usually a fan of whiteRice, but their different sauces make it taste outstanding. You normally get a scoop of macaroni salad but since I'm not a fanin general I trade it for extra rice. Read more