Loading

Reviews for Hungry Tummy Restaurant in Beulah, MI

scott fuller 1 year ago
5

Food was wonderful, has the fish and chips. Service was top notch, atmosphere was very quiet, as we were the only 2 in there.... Will definitely be stopping by again when I go through that area. Read more

Andy Vernier 1 year ago
1

Don?t even think to go there. I wish I would have read the reviews before going. Waitress was miserable and just terrible all... around. We stood by the door for a few minutes and finally got her attention. We asked if we should sit anywhere, and with herRBF, she grimaced at us and nodded. Our order came quicker than anticipated. Pizza was a 1 out of 10. The chicken in the grilledchicken salad was chewy. Asked for no tomatoes, got tomatoes. Waitress said she?d be back with the dressing and never madeanother appearance. Decided to leave and went to the bar to get her attention to pay the bill. When I mentioned the saladdressing she got flustered and couldn?t find our order on the computer. So, she just said forget it and didn?t charge us. Itried to convince her to let me pay, and the attitude continued, so we left. Read more

Peggy Minzenmeyer 1 year ago
2

Bartender was not friendly. She forgot to put in our food order so it took forever to get our food. Would not recommend.

Laura Lee 1 year ago
2

This place was too dark for me to get pictures of the food. It is a dark bar. The table and booth were both sticky. the gal... seating us explained they had been super busy, (they were nearly empty now) I ordered fresh deep fried pork rinds. Which arrivedhot but without much sriracha powder. Buffalo wings were meaty and well cook but the sauce is super vinegary. We're from Buffaloso maybe we are picky. This is NOT the sauce from anchor bar. I had a burger no bun. It was dry and had the texture of a premadefrozen patty. My partner didn't say much about his stromboli except that it was food. We never saw the waitress again until nearthe end of dinner when she refilled Waters finally or I would have asked for some mayo. There's so MANY excellent restaurantsin the area. This is Not one.if you want alcohol this might be the place for you and I hear that the pizza is good. I'm glutenfree and this place doesn't even have gluten free hamburger buns. Though the waitress acknowledged they should. Pretty sure Igot gluten with my fries but there was no other side options. Read more

Emily Mampilly 2 years ago
2

While this establishment has decent pizza, they lack in customer service. We frequently vacation to the Beulah/Frankfort area,... and occasionally order from Hungry Tummy. Every time I order, I request my pizza to be cut in squares, and to be cooked crispy.We have received undercooked pizza in the past, thus I want to ensure it is well done. Our pizza restaurant back home cuts ourpizza in squares, and have found this is just easier for the kids to eat. The Hungry Tummy continues to ignore our requests, andwe had to further cook our carry out in the oven at home this past week as the pizza was doughy. Additionally, upon pickup, Iasked the bar tender to please inform the cook that I asked for the pizza to be cut in squares, but was sliced in triangles.There was no apology, but a rude comment that the pizza tastes the same cut in slices as it does squares. It is incrediblyfrustrating to be a paying customer and have any establishment disregard any customer preferences. Read more

Angie Braman 2 years ago
5

Bring your friendly and your appetite. Any diet you are considering starting don't. Clam strips are fantastic. Fresh fried pork... rinds.... are you kidding me? Absolutely fantastic. The rinds are worth the visit. We don't do chain restaurants and always asklocals about the best food. This on was a home run ball. Read more

Ashlei Gascoyne 5 years ago
5

Stopped in for breakfast and it was yummy! I?ve been coming here for over 25 years. It?s one of my favorite places to get a bite... to eat when I?m on vacation! Read more

Heather Sinclair-Wilson 6 years ago
2

Ive been there half of my life. The waitress was kinda cold and wasn't too crazy about her but good food and needs a lot of... updating. The prices was way to high and please don't mixed deep fryer with chicken and fish. My daughter got real sick!!! Read more