Loading

Reviews for Baxters American Grille in Bloomington, IL

Cindy Truong 1 year ago
5

My boyfriend and I were hesitant on eating at Baxters but we’re so glad we did. We typically cook all the time and I wanted to... take him out for a congratulatory dinner. Joe, our server was super nice & attentive. The steak &brazilian kabobs wereamazing!!! Read more

LULU . LIVE 1 year ago
5

Very impressive dinner spot! We came here for a wedding and stayed at Holiday inn, this restaurant is just next door. It is... perfect for a nice dinner after a long flight. The restaurant looks pretty nice with great interior decorations. I ordered amiso glazed salmon, my husband had a prime steak, both uncle and mom had pretzel bun burgers, and dad ordered a salad. All of usenjoyed our foods, we also loved our wine. It is a nice place for a date, business dinner or family hangout. Plus the service isnice too. Read more

Joan Brown 1 year ago
5

Delicious food at good prices. My fiancé had the sirloin tip gnocchi and loved it, I had the chicken piccata and thought it was... perfect. It is very lemony and in my opinion, better than the piccata at Biaggi’s or Cheesecake Factory. Their signature saladwas great, if the onions were pickled it would be perfect. The gratin potatoes are very heavy and are meant for sharing. Webarely ate any but had them as leftovers the next day. Nothing particularly special about them but the potatoes were cooked to acorrect level of doneness. The white chocolate raspberry bread pudding was delicious, a definite must-have! We also got apretzel app and drinks, but I would pass on the pretzel (actually probably not get any apps) and get a different cocktail nexttime. The blackberry mojito was just okay. Overall, I’d say this is a great date night or celebration spot we will go to againsoon. Read more

joel eagles 1 year ago
5

Baxter's grille. Has a good menu with options for a lot of different tastes. My wife had sea bass, and I had shrimp. Started... with a really good old fashioned. They have a good whiskey selection. Staff was attentive and everything tasted great. Thebest part about this place is how the food consistency is very good. They must have a well trained kitchen staff. Read more

Avijit Mukherjee 2 years ago
5

An upscale yet not-so-pricy place to enjoy with your evenings friends and family. The food has gotta be good otherwise I... wouldn’t have posted the snaps and reviews ???? Specialities are grilled steak and cocktails…And finally the pro tip, onWednesday, you can get the bar menu at a half price ???? Vanessa is the queen of the bar. She can always suggest the bestcombination for you. Read more

Christine Swanzy 2 years ago
3

Baxter’s has always been our favorite restaurant in town. Last night both my husband’s and my entree were overdone. The... rolls were not fresh and the bread pudding was made from very stale breadcrumbs. The service was excellent and the atmospherewas wonderful. I know Covid has changed things, but I expect a little more from Baxter’s. Read more

Joe Daniels 2 years ago
5

The menu is very extensive for a Bloomington Normal restaurant. Weekends for prime rib, steak cut selection is good.. There is... something for everyone, within reason. Seafood executed well in central Illinois? Thank you! Fiancée had Parmesan crustedhalibut. I chose the blackened grouper with red beans and rice. Service was fantastic. Best experience, all-around, that Ihave had dining out since pandemic started Read more

Nadya Imtiazuddin 2 years ago
5

My son and I were visiting my niece in Bloomington IL. She took us our for dinner here.....I ordered the Gnocchi and the Creme... Brulé. Loved both the items. The gnocchi was mouthwatering ......full of flavours....blue cheese, with the balsamic drizzle andtopped with beef.....and ending with the delicious crème Brulé. Very enjoyable meal with family. Must try if in town. Read more