Loading

Reviews for Thonburi Thai Food in The Blue Mountains, ON

Jessica Molina 1 year ago
5

Quiet possibly the best Thai food I have ever eaten! The spring rolls were yummy filled with veggies, the Thornburi Pad Thai was... so yummy with a tangy sauce that was so tasty and the panang with beef was lick the plate good! Actually it was all lick yourplate good!! The waiter was fantastic offering suggestions and lots of attention. It?s only 1.5kms out of the village at bluemountain and completely delicious!! 100/10 for sure! Read more

Daniel Gabrian 1 year ago
5

While on a business trip we decided to come and eat here. The previous reviews didn't disappoint: the food was excellent,... service was fast and price was reasonable. And it looks like we lucked out with live entertainment! The band was great and thevisiting lady from Florida had a great voice. We might return for more good food... Thank you, guys! Read more

Romi M37 1 year ago
4

The food is very flavorful. This is an amazing Thai stop around the Blue Mountain village. We have ordered take out many times... but the last time, the portions were a bit small and only found 2 pieces of chicken in the Pad Thai. Not a huge issue as thefood was tasty. We also have dined in on few occasions, the service is very good but I?m not fan of the decor. Definitely wortha try. Read more

danny zhang 1 year ago
1

The bill is deceptive. Gratitude was already added to the bill without it mentioned or written on the bill. On choice was given... for the %. Very very tricky!!!?-_-? As for the food, beef and chicken are very very dry. Basically jerky in soupy. Favour isover the top some dishes are too salty. Portion is good. Read more

Tran My 1 year ago
4

We ordered 3 dishes and 2 of them was extremely salty, only the soup was good. My taste is kinda salty and I was starving but... still couldn't finish my dish. I gave 4?? because of the very good customer service, the waiter was so nice and gave us someadvice since it was my first time here. I'm not sure if we will come back to be honest. Read more

Kim Berly (Kimberella) 2 years ago
5

We were up in Blue Mountain for the weekend celebrating my son?s 20th birthday. He loves Asian cuisine and chose Thai for his... birthday dinner. Thornburi was the first result with good reviews close by so decided to visit. We were extremely glad wedid. Food was awesome. Everything that we ordered was delicious. We personally love sweetness in Thai food so it was perfect.My parents thought the food was a bit on the sweet side for their taste but still immensely enjoyed the flavours. Our serverwas this spunky young lady who was the sweetest, cutest thing and amazing at her job. I did not get her name but it seems likethis is her family business. She made everyone feel welcome and comfortable and was great at explaining the menu options. Springrolls were delicious. If I were to give my opinion, I suggest to have 3 larger spring rolls instead of 6 smaller ones. That waythe filling can be enjoyed more. We ordered : #29 Yellow Curry pictured #26 Green Curry pictured #9.1 Pad Thornburipictured #6 Tom Yum #27 Red Curry (getting this next time!) We will definitely be back hopefully sooner rather than later nexttime we are up at Blue. All the best! Read more

Derek Gabriel 2 years ago
5

Came to Blue Mountain for a mini retreat and stumbled upon this gem - the Thonbury Pad Thai dish was delicious, tasty and their... service was lightening fast. Highly recommended. Will definitely come back! Thank you for the incredible service! Read more

Thomas C 2 years ago
5

I ordered a vegan North American Style Pad-Thai with Tofu as takeout and it was delicious! Very flavourful. It had a nice, large... portion size and the staff were very friendly. I'll be going back more often! Read more