Loading

Reviews for Sonny's BBQ in Brandon, MS

Stephanie Strickland 1 year ago
3

This place has gone downhill. No one cares anymore. My fav is sliced pork but this visit it was so dry I could not eat it. Bring... the salad bar back and the real chicken salad you used to make Read more

Will 1 year ago
5

Sonny's never disappoints. Love the sliced brisket sandwich on garlic toast smothered in their sweet bbq sauce with a side of... bbq beans. Read more

L Stevey 1 year ago
4

I had the pulled pork. Good smoky flavor and moist without being wet Excellent service. Very clean restaurant. My only reason... for not giving 5 stars is that the BBQ beans were much too sweet for my taste. Read more

David Lee 1 year ago
5

Nice clean restaurant with a great atmosphere. The food is amazing and the staff are friendly.

Navihon 2 years ago
5

This Sonny’s is a great location. The staff is always nice. I wasn’t a fan of Sonny’s for a long time but I think they... have upgraded their recipes lol. The chicken actually had flavor now. At this location first I tried the smoked turkey sandwichwhich I’m sorry I didn’t get you all a photo of but it was made perfectly. I suggest adding cole slaw to it. Which also Iwill say the coleslaw is very good. My second trip I tried the barbecue salad and added chicken. It was marvelous. My Togo severJohnAlex was polite and made sure my order was properly fixed. Five starts for my experience thanks Read more

Wendy Robinson 2 years ago
5

Short wait for our large group at the beginning of the dinner hour. Great selection to satisfy all appetites, even picky eaters.... The BBQ egg rolls were the best! The hostess and servers worked well together to keep guests happy. Thanks especially to thehostess that was so helpful when my little one forgot her tablet as we were leaving. Read more

Kat Hobb 2 years ago
4

Wonderful service! Smiles and good attitudes all round. My pulled chicken on Texas toast was fabulous. Great flavor. The onion... rings were a little disappointing. Bland, over cooked, and bit pieces. Also, while not shown on the menu, o rings were $5appetizer, nor equivalent to a side of fries. RestRoom Review: good pit stop. Clean, multiple stalls, full soap andtowels. Overall, a good regular lunch place. ???????? Read more

Dakota Nichols 3 years ago
5

Look, I'm still seated. I've gotten nothing by my appetizer and a drink.... And yeah. 5 stars. So good my loaded tots were gone... in about 2 minutes. Prices felt fair and well worth it. Girlfriend is stuffed, but our baby back ribs are sure to leave herbloated when it arrives! Read more