Loading

Reviews for Gettin' Basted in Branson, MO

Andrew B 1 year ago
5

Delicious BBQ. Pulled pork was very tender and full of flavor. The BBQ sauce wasn't as thick as I usually like it, but it was... full of good flavor. Baked beans have some peppers and spices in them, not how I usually like them but still good flavor. Can'tknock them just because I don't prefer peppers in mine. The mac-n-cheese was also great. Sweet tea was a little off, sort of an"instant tea" flavor but that can change on a daily basis. Fries were nice and crispy. Great atmosphere, quick to get in and outeven with a decent crowd. Read more

Megan Fiebig 1 year ago
5

If I could give more than a five star review I would! Amazing food and even better service. We started with the basted nachos... and were blown away by the portion and delicious flavors! We all got brisket of some kind and super juicy, tender and full offlavor! We will definitely be back! Read more

Steve Sizemore 1 year ago
5

There was a wait to be seated which is to be expected at such a great restaurant. The wait however was not very long. The... waiter was funny, attentive to our needs and made sure or orders were correct. The food was probably the best tasting food I'vehad in Branson, and the price was very reasonable especially for the amount and quality of food you get. I had the St Louisribs. They were so tender I was able to slide the meat right off the bone with my fork, and the taste of the smoke, and BBQsauce was phenomenal! I ate till I was so full I literally could not eat another bite. I was not the only one like this myentire family left full and content! Definitely recommend this place to all, I will be going back! Read more

Steve Demuth 1 year ago
5

This was a top dining experience. All of the meat was perfectly cooked, delicious, and wonderfully tender. The ribs melted off... the bones, the brisket and pulled pork was perfectly smokey, and the burnt ends were incredible. Aside from the entrees, thesides were equally impressive. The mac and cheese was splendid and creamy, the vinegar-based coleslaw seemed to be gone all toosoon, and the baked beans were solid. Besides the food, the service was also great. Overall, it was a terrific experience and Iwould highly recommend and go again given the chance. Read more

Anthony Ladd 2 years ago
4

This is a first visit for us after many trips to Branson; it was a very good dining experience. The staff received us well and... we had an attentive waiter. Started the order with sweet tea; nothing extraordinary about it. Plentiful refills if that is yourthing. Our entrees were basted nachos with pulled pork plated with wonton strips instead of tortilla chips and the blackoutsandwich with kettle chips. The sandwich was a full pound of three tender meats … sausage, turkey, and pork. Was very hungryand ate almost the entire plate! Pleased with this visit. Read more

Holly Uzzel 2 years ago
5

Visiting from tulsa. We came her because of the reviews. When we pulled up, the place was packed. As we waited, a lady was done... and walking out, she mentioned it is so worth the wait. We were not disappointed. Our server, Angela I believe was her name, wasphenomenal. She was working so many tables but our drinks never went empty and she checked on us often. She was so friendly. Myhusband got the brisket and I got a pulled pork sandwich. It was all so good. Read more

Megan Eveland 2 years ago
5

Getting Basted was the best barbecue experience I’ve had. I had one of their infamous Smoked Turkey, bacon, avocado, and bacon... jam sandwiches and it was so good I wanted to do a little dance. The in laws sure enjoyed it too, especially the burnt ends,which they said were the best they have ever had, and the seasoning on the fries was amazing. The Mac and cheese side was theonly thing we agreed was pretty average and lacked as much flavor as the other dishes. Our waiter was very kind and had helpfulmenu suggestions. Overall, very much worth the wait as you will be begging to go get basted again and again! Read more

Christopher Delance 2 years ago
4

This place was such a pleasant surprise. With the restaurant being in the strip I didn't expect much. But every part of this... restaurant was great. The ambiance was great along with the staff. My server (Turbo) was patient and helped us with the menu, hebrought fun to our dining experience. Now onto the food, my sandwich felt more like a challenge than an actual sandwich. Butevery part of it was delicious. The fries were crispy and flavorful. The ribs were very tender. And the corn had just enough ofa kick to stand out. My only deduction was that the Mac&Cheese was less than mediocre. Especially in comparison. If I ever makeit back to Branson, I will definitely return. Highly recommend Read more