Loading

Reviews for Papa Poblanos in Broken Bow, OK

Rocky Sanchez 1 year ago
3

The service was good, the atmosphere in the restaurant was really nice... The food was ok. Seen a billboard that said it was the... best Mexican restaurant in town which iono if it was the only one their because that would make more sense. It was a bit priceyfor the food with little flavor. I'd probably go somewhere else if you are looking for great Mexican food just my opinionthough. Read more

Derek Lyons 1 year ago
5

We had a great experience here. The staff was very polite and courteous. They brought out chips and salsa quickly and the food... wasn?t too far behind that. Both my wife and I?d food was great! Very authentic and flavorful. I would actually say it?s thebest Mexican rice I?ve ever had. We had a top shelf margarita and I would put it at the top of the list. I would certainly comeback! Read more

Bret McCormick 1 year ago
3

Seated quickly, served slowly. Did not receive a refill on chips and salsa until after our meal was finished. Thats a little... frustrating considering we'd asked our server three times for more chips. He acknowledge our request but each time disappearedto parts unknown. It could be that the server role is a little beyond the poor guys grasp. He seemed to have good intentions soI didn't diminish the rating further. The stuffed pablano peppers with chili were bland. I'd eat there again if otherrestaurants weren't open. Read more

Akhila Sankar 2 years ago
5

This is one of the top dine-in places in Broken Bow. The entrance of the restaurant is very beautiful, the colors, vibe,... everything makes you feel you are at a Mexican place right away. The restaurant and restrooms are very well maintained. Theyhave a very friendly crew, you can always find someone to attend you anytime. A variety of items in the menu just like otherMexican restaurants, the food is fresh and very tasty. They can alter the ingredients to fit your allergy needs. They are veryaccommodative to your requests. Being in a small town, this restaurant is a must visit. The place gets very crowded during peaklunch and dinner times. Read more

Clyde H (Habanero) 2 years ago
4

Standalone restaurant with somewhat limited parking. Restaurant and bathrooms were clean and in good order. Wait staff was... polite but not overly friendly. Menu provided a large sell selection of items. Chips and sauce were ok. Sauce was rather bland. I had the Alarmbre. Unfortunately I did not like it. Overall it is a nice place but not exceptional. Read more

David Webster 2 years ago
5

Seated quickly. Waitress was attentive and polite. Margaritas tasted great. Excellent salsa recipe. We had the beef fajitas and... we were very happy with the flavors. Atmosphere is small town tex-mex. We enjoyed our dinner here. Read more

Fanny 2 years ago
2

Went to this place based on the raving reviews but it ended up being a miss for us. The food tasted okay, but just wasn?t our... cup of tea. We were really looking forward to trying their horchata but the server told us they didn?t have any. Later we sawother tables being served horchata, so we were confused. The service was okay too. We did end up having to wait a bit to ask forthings we were missing and then the check. Read more

Charity C 2 years ago
4

The prices here are phenomenal. We came in as a group of 7 for lunch and were very happy to see lunch menu prices were extremely... reasonable compared to those in DFW. I ordered the shrimp fajitas and the plate came out super fast and hot! The food was veryfresh and tasty. Overall, this is a great place to fill up and not break the bank. Our server Carina was extremely nice andpatient. She served with a smile while working on her birthday. I will most definitely return during my next cabin trip. Read more