Loading

Reviews for Go Fish Sushi in Burlington, IA

Katherine Street 1 year ago
1

My husband and I were craving sushi tonight so we thought we?d give this place a go. We walked in to an extremely snobby... waitress who asked if we had reservations. There were no signs anywhere requiring reservations. We said no. She said they werereservation only and we had to leave. I feel like I was profiled by this nasty human. So we took our business elsewhere topeople who were welcoming and friendly. If I could give this place 0 stars I would. Never again, we will just continue to getour sushi from Red Ginger and Sumo in Coralville where they are actually nice to their customers. Do better. Read more

Doug Oppedal 1 year ago
4

Small menu but the sushi was good. The Blue crab roll is fantastic. The only complaint was that the pieces were a bit big to... fit in the mouth. Wait staff was great. Prices reasonable. Make sure to get a reservation. We were lucky they could seat us. Read more

G BiZZLe 1 year ago
5

Amazing spot. Very great to detail chefs. Ill eat here any day of week. Top tier Sushi in area

Tammy Hobbs 1 year ago
5

Have had dinner here many times and each time, we've had a wonderful meal. My hubby likes the beef & reef (left) and I tried a... new one, sumo salmon(right) I loved it, wonderful flavor. If you like salmon, it's a most try there! Read more

The Bow Tie Chaplain 1 year ago
5

The venue was pretty small 6 tables and 7 places at the bar and it?s also not that appealing to eat in, however, this is small... in comparison to the great food. They had a few interesting and unique rolls. The menu is small but so is the number of staffso it?s understandable. I like a larger menu but that?s just me. Great service and great food. I would recommend. Read more

khallups 2 years ago
5

Great service and great sushi! We will definitely be going back.

Danielle Brown 2 years ago
5

It?s not often I go out for sushi and I was a bit intimidated going to a small restaurant alone but I am SO glad I did! The... sushi was amazing! I had a hard time deciding and asked for suggestions and ended up having the spicy tuna roll and habanerohamachi roll. I was a bit worried about the spice in the habanero roll but it was tolerable. Not only does it look good buttastes amazing! Look at that presentation! The service was amazing as well. Everyone I interacted with was friendly andwelcoming. I definitely plan on trying to make it back here when I am back to visit. Read more

Alexis Jones 2 years ago
5

I?m soooo picky when it comes to sushi but these guys really hit the nail on the head!! From the appetizer, to the sushi, to the... entree everything was AMAZING. The top dogs Ryne and Mason have amazing customer service. I really cannot recommend this placeenough! If you?re thinking about trying it- do it! You won?t be sorry. Definitely the best sushi within at least 50 miles ofBurlington Read more