Loading

Reviews for Ocean Odyssey Crab House & Seafood Restaurant in Cambridge, MD

Lynn Brinker -DHS- Howard County 1 year ago
5

We decided to try this place on a Monday despite some of the bad reviews. So many restaurants aren't open on Mondays so I... called ahead. A woman answered the phone and assured me that they were open till 8 pm and there would be a band. We arrivedand were greeted warmly. You can scan a QR code to view the menu, order and pay but they also gave us physical menus and let usknow that we could order from them if we wanted. I ordered an Orange Crush and my friend ordered a Gin cocktail. They wereboth wonderful and then we each had wine, which was also very good. We ordered a dozen Jumbo crabs with light seasoning. Thecrabs were perfect! They brought us extra seasoning and were so attentive the entire time we were there. The inside of therestaurant is very cute. The band came and played great older music despite the few tables that were occupied. Overall we hada wonderful experience and I would highly recommend this place. Prices were very reasonable. Read more

Alan Coffey 1 year ago
3

Wife said the crabs were good. That's got to count for a lot at a crab place. I would have liked my fish and chips a little... more cooked. Personal taste. This place has terrible service. There are no menus. All orders are online or at the selfservice window. Yet, they had what appeared to be wait staff come out to tell us all this. They could have just taken ourorder. And it was easy to decide - very short menu. We watched two couples come in, sit down, not get the explanation - or notlike self service - and walk out. Oddest thing was that nobody seemed to care. So I don't care to return. Read more

K Keppley 1 year ago
3

We stopped here on our way to OC and ordered the steam pot (which is a platter not traditional steam pot) and the crab cakes,... which is apparently one thing they are known for. The crab cakes were very good... A bit on the expensive side at $47. The steampot came came with sliced potatoes, a pound of mussels, 4 oz of the daily fish, 4 oz of sausage, 6 shrimp and 2 cut pieces ofcorn on the cob. The corn was definitely frozen and not that great. I didn't like the fish but my wife did. The available sidesdefinitely leave something to be desired. The salad is just the mixed greens with some onion. Only ranch or balsamic. I think Iwould have been happier with something else. The cream of crab soup was good. The service from the bartender was very good andfriendly. Read more

AdornedDc 1 year ago
1

From Cambridge. Haven't been to ocean Odyssey in 9+ years (should have kept it that way). Wanted crabs for Memorial Day. Arrived... at 3:35pm. Called day before to be sure they had BIG jumbo crabs. Lady at counter told me they only had 1/2 doz jumbo left.Nothing bigger. Just steamed. Ordered them, fish tacos, wings, mojito. Mojito taste like syrup. Crabs were med, and I am beinggenerous. When she brought them to the table I said it's NO WAY THOSE ARE JUMBO. She measured them and said they do look small.I'll make sure you get a few more. Brought back two of what I should have got the first time. Jumbos. I heard her selling extralarge to customer who walked in 30min after me. I am not sure where they got larger crabs in that time, when she told me I gotthe last 6 and they looked like sukes. But I was absolutely disappointed. Took my two extra crabs, boxed up the fish tacos andleft. Never to return. Tried to post pic/ proof of two totally different size crabs. What I paid for vs. what I got. Not tomention the bathrooms were dirty, with no soap. I basically got my own napkins and was about to get my own to go box:( Read more

Robert Miller 1 year ago
3

The food was pretty good but there is hardly any service. You order from your phone and they bring out the food when it's done.... So if you're in a group you have to synchronize and order at the same time. Also defaults the tip to 15% and I feel like I haveto tip because it isn't the servers fault the system is this way but at the same time a server came to our table like 3 times. Read more

Brad Ross 1 year ago
5

TLDR: Delicious seafood pit stop on the way or coming home from the beach! Come for the Bay On The Bun and the Grouper Cake... Sandwich. Vibe: 5/5. Both inside and outside seating is available and both are nicely decorated to the ever present crabhouse/nautical theme. Ocean Odyssey uses a completely online ordering system where you scan a table specific QR code andplace/pay for your order on a website portal. The system works great and gives you all the options of customization for eachfood item. Service: 5/5. We were seated immediately and with the online ordering, our food order was done in only a few minutesafter getting settled in. Food came out exceptionally fast to the point I was at a fast casual restaurant. This is ideal forthose on a road trip looking to get a quick bite in under 30 minutes. Food: 5/5. We ordered the Bay on the Bun (local friedcatfish, softshell crab and oysters) sandwich, the Grouper Cake Sandwich and the DoCo Fries with everything turning out great!The Bay On the Bun was obviously huge, nicely breaded and paired well with the Marie rose sauce. However, the Grouper Cake wasthe unexpected winner of the order. We opted to have the cake pan seared with the Cajun remoulade. Perfectly seared , flaky andwell seasoned, I could of eaten several! If you're ever on the way to OCMD and need a quick seafood fix, definitely give OceanOdyssey a try! Read more

Madhusha Sarathchandra 1 year ago
5

Visit time: Sunday 7.30 pm to 9.00 pm We arrived 30 mins before they close and the hotel recommended this place for the seafood... option. Nice place and took us a minute to find the entrance. When you enter from the first entrance to the parking area, theentrance is the first door in the building. Very clean and nice indoor seating area with decorated walls with signs. We stayed alittle bit after they close at 8. Easy way to order the food using a QR code. Took only 5 mins to get the food to the tableafter we order. Dishes: food was amazingly delicious. All seafood was really fresh. All the dishes we got were equally perfect.The portion is also perfect per person. They had a lot of choices of beer and wine too. Little expensive. But fully worthit. Drinks- beer Corona and IPA drafts and Lemonade Entreè- Crab Cake, Fish and chips, Shrimp Tacos, and the bay on thebun. Staff: staff was very friendly and active. Checked with us multiple times after foods were served. Parking: plenty ofparking on site. Covid safety: Cleaning after occupancy. No mask requirements. Dine-in and outdoor seating areavailable #dmvrestaurants #dmvfood #dmvreviews #marylandresturant #marylandresturantreviews #foodblogger #dinein#bestplacestovisit #bestfood #goodvibes #seafoodrestaurants #dmvfoodiecrew #dmvfoodcritic #resturantreview #visithere#cambridgemd #goodresturantsinmaryland #bestfood #honestopinion #foodmakesmehappy #aftercovid #endofpandemic#visitlocalrestaurants #eatwithme #dcresturants #resturantvisit #makememories #fishandchips #freshseafood #seafoodmenu #rarefind Read more

Gayle 2 years ago
2

We had dinner here and the two of us shared the crab dip and the Steamed Pot. Crab dip was very good, it gets a star. The... steamed pot came with mussels, sausage, fish, shrimp, corn on the cob and potatoes. We had five mussels that weren’t open,fish was tasteless and the corn was mushy. My guess the corn was frozen and old. Shrimp was the best part. Oh, the side salad,was mixed greens with a couple red onions thrown on it. We sat at the bar and the bartender was attentive, she gets a star, butdefensive about any feedback we offered. We also ate here a few years ago but decided to try again. Should have followed ourinstinct. Read more