Loading

Reviews for Yellow Brix Restaurant in Carlsbad, NM

Tracy Bel 1 year ago
4

Cute house turned restaurant. Food was wonderful. I ordered the cordon blue. Not an item found on most restaurant menus. My... husband ordered the pork chop. He ordered it medium well, but should have said medium as it was a bit over cooked, but stillgood. Hence, the reason for 4 stars instead of 5. The hostesses and wait staff were all very friendly. Read more

Charly Soltero 1 year ago
5

An modern restaurant with a homey atmosphere! We came here after spending the day in the Carlsbad Caverns. They sat us down... immediately and we were attended in a timely manner. Our server was very quick! The food was delicious! I highly recommend theTuscan Spicy Chicken Pasta! The tortilla soup (I got a cup not the bowl) was also very good but could use a bit more of a spicykick. Also I recommend if you are getting a plate with chicken definitely ask if you can get the spicy chicken since the regularchicken was a bit dry and lacked a bit of flavor. But the spicy chicken is AMAZING!! Lemonade tasted homemade but a bit sugary!For dessert we had the Tiramisu. For me taste was a bit strong but everyone else seemed to really like it! We were sat insideand it was very fresh, the outside patio also looked like a very nice place to sit and have a meal on a cloudy day! Overall wereally enjoyed it! Definitely give it a try!! Read more

Julius Jacob 1 year ago
4

The food was ok, very bland and tasteless. For some reason, the town of Carlsbad hates salt, pepper, and seasonings on it's... food. The food came in very large portions and was delivered hot. The food presentation is top notch and looks like art. Idined outside was immediately attacked by a gang of bunch of thugged out flies.. I didn't even have any food in front of me yet.???? The restaurant has a very intimate feel to it so it's perfect for dates. My server was incredible! She was very happy,upbeat, personable, gave great tips and constantly made sure I was well taken care of! The staff in general here is excellentand do a terrific job of making all guests feel welcomed. Read more

shannan rael 1 year ago
5

The food and service at this place was so amazing. I got the Cobb and had the best salad I have ever had! The dressing was to... die for. My kids got the chicken fettuccine and the chicken tenders and fries. This place did not disappoint. Our server wasErika and she was super friendly and on top of everything. I am a huge fan of this place. Read more

Garrett Miller 2 years ago
5

Great service and great food. Well prepared with good portions. I had the salmon and shrimp scampi. They also have a very... comprehensive list of wines and beers. Highly recommended. Read more

Jenifer Fosnaugh 2 years ago
5

A delicious jewel in Carlsbad, NM. We tried a local (NM) wine and had a fantastic dinner. We ordered the calamari, fetticini... alfredo, and chicken coredon bleu. Everything was excellent. Read more

Melissa Smith 2 years ago
5

Cute little spot! The outdoor area had Anthony singing great tunes all evening. Great atmosphere! The kitchen was going through... a transition. The spinach artichoke dip was great. I ordered one of the chef specials, chicken cordon blue, and it was probablymore like 4 stars because it was dry. Husband & kids got pasta and all delicious. Over all, I'd go back again! Read more

Alex Yanez 2 years ago
5

There was no disappointment in the experience we had here at Yellow Brix. We came in the middle of the afternoon, so there was... barely a crowd. The menu is limited, but I think that's what helps them stand out. When it's small it means they can concentrateand make what they do have very delicious. Food is fresh and made in house from the mash potatoes to the calamari that wascooked with vegetables. Don't let the price persuade you away, you get your money's worth. My wife had the NY Strip, I had theChicken Cordon Bleu, and for dessert NY Cheesecake with a side of strawberry sauce.. Read more