Loading

Reviews for Ali Baba in Chico, CA

Nevada Clare 1 year ago
5

We dropped in at Ali Baba, just before closing on a Saturday evening. The friendly staff took our orders, brought our wonderful... lamb kebab, saffron rice, hummus and salad plate & our falafel plate quickly. Such tasty food for a very reasonable price! And????? ran after to return my purse, when I accidentally left it! THANK YOU ???? Read more

Shane Fitzgerald 1 year ago
5

Such a gem. I can't get enough of their falafel wrap. Dude the way those flavors blend blows my mind. Those salty pickle slices... with the crunchy and tender falafel makes me a happy man. I have to force myself to not get the fries every time because theyare some of the best fries in Chico. The staff is always outstanding and friendly. It's making me hungry writing this review.Much love to this place. Very greatful ???? Read more

Nickopopolus 1 year ago
3

Great service and quick food delivery. The 3 stars is just for the food. I can only speak for the gyro wrap and chicken... shawarma, it?s ok, just not something I?d ever get again. Not a lot of flavor. Maybe some for flavorful sauce. A lot of peoplelike this food so maybe I?m weird. Try it for yourself. Read more

G K 1 year ago
3

I just can't get past the spice mixtures on most of the dishes. It's generally too overwhelming and hitting the wrong notes for... me. I love gyros, I love shawarma, I love kebab, I just don't like Ali Baba's versions. That being said, generous portions, theveggies seem fresh, and it's all well made. Read more

Dawn B 1 year ago
5

My husband and I absolutely loved the food. First time here. The food was delicious. Everyone was so nice. Drinks were ice... cold. A little warm inside, but I've noticed this about a lot of downtown businesses. Read more

Alesia Forrest 1 year ago
5

Delicious vegan food created with a mindful approach. Wonderful staff. Above average for mediterranean cuisine. We ordered the... falafel plate w/ rice and the veggie kabob plate. Read more

Jessica Bechtel 1 year ago
4

The guys who work here are polite & respectable. Good service & not too busy. 30$ for 2 plates. Food is enjoyable, but salad... isn't always fresh. Today they messed up my order. Gave me white rice instead of seasoned rice that I asked for, I didn't seeuntil I got home. Not sure how they would of handled this situation but hopefully they would of made it right. Sadly stillcraving the seasoned rice. Read more

Carlos Peralta 4 years ago
5

Fantastic food low price. The food is high quality, delicious, and the service is friendly and fast. The pricing is perfect.... This restaurant you are paying a little more than McDonald's and are getting high end restaurant quality. The decor is trendyand the food is fresh. Highly recommended. I had the trip tip and it was excellent. They also gave me appetizers included inthe price. Try it for lunch next time. You want regret it. Parking is an issue, bad if you are lucky, you can park on the streetfor just $0.50. Read more