Loading

Reviews for Casa Ramos Mexican Restaurant in Corning, CA

Le H 1 year ago
1

UPDATED REVIEW from 5 stars to one star had my husband grab a togo menu the lady explained it didn't have prices which is fine,... about a half hour latter my husband called in our order for lunch asked for the total and lady taking the order said she didn'thave time and hung up on my husband so i called back from his cell phone they didn't answer! So then I called back on my cellphone and they answered! I had to ask what time the food would be ready she said 15mins and the total is $45.25 we orderedhamburger and fries, lunch special and a plain cheese quesadilla seems kind of pricey but ok i am not even sure if that's thecorrect price but paid for it because i love there food and never ever had experienced anything like this before here, a littleniceness goes a long way! Made me think differently about this reastraunt food was great but that wasunprofessional! *********Thank you for the fast service, we always have a pleasant experience when eating here***** Read more

Dawn B 1 year ago
5

Great lunch. Waitress was great but not good about filling drinks

K 1 year ago
5

Very delicious food. Loved the chile relleno burrito!

Jim Ambrose 3 years ago
5

We got fajitas for 40 for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner and it was fantastic. Everyone loved dinner! Casa Ramos set us up... with several pans of fixings and tubs of chips. Best take out dinner yet. Read more

Life's Good 3 years ago
5

Location easy to find 1 block off the I-5, plenty of parking WOW big portions of food. Good ole Mama's home style cooking. You... made her proud. We had the combos enchilada, tamale, taco, rice and beans with complementary chips and plenty of salsaDELICIOUS ???? They also do catering. Working under the current covid-19 conditions with takeout food ???? We will definitely bestopping by again on our next journey. Read more

Christina Stephan 4 years ago
4

My husband and I stopped in Corning overnight and were very happy with our hotel?s recommendation of Casa Ramos. The staff was... friendly from the moment we walked in, service was speedy and the food was delicious! Our chip basket was never empty and ourserver was on top of our drink refills. We shared the Pollo Fundido and the Macho Burrito (we opted for Mexican rice, ranchobeans and ground beef). The restaurant seems clean and is decorated in traditional Mexican restaurant fashion. There?s even asmall, separate cantina! We will be stopping in again on our travels between Arizona and Oregon! Read more

James 4 years ago
5

Great place to eat. The portions were large, the food was hot and fresh and the atmosphere was light. We'll be returning again... soon. Thanks for a great meal. Read more

Jeri Adamec 5 years ago
5

Decided I wanted bacon wrapped shrimp before my big surgery and stopped in at Casa Ramos in Corning, CA. I wasn't disappointed... to say the least. Huge portion and the waiter even gave me a taste of a virgin coconut. Will definitely stop in again. Read more