Loading

Reviews for Country Pride in De Motte, IN

ItzUrDADBrad 1 year ago
2

Bad service, chicken noodle soup was very thick and very salty. Chicken fried chicken was ok, but already had a bad taste for... the place after the soup, and over priced. Will not be coming back. Read more

David Carmichiel 1 year ago
1

Restaurant closed Friday and Saturday!?! And they wonder why there is a driver shortage. Nice big lot, I'd rather take a dump... out side in the parking lot then waste my money in a place that blatantly disregards the only people that keep it open, thetruckdrivers. Short on staff then do a buffet, it's not rocket science. Read more

Kevin Miller 1 year ago
5

Good truck stop restaurant. I had the steerburger dinner and was surprised by how much food you get. Service was fast and food... was more than decent. Read more

Beverly Baker 1 year ago
1

Closed at 6pm on a Friday and closed all day on Saturday. Truckers depend on you for a hot meal since this place is so far from... town where parking lots are large enough for tractors. Women's bathroom is a total mess looks like hasn't been cleaned fordays. Read more

Owen Mooers (omooers) 1 year ago
1

Make sure you went to high school with everyone in this small town diner. It seems to be the only way to get served here.... Absolutely rude and disgusting attitude towards us. We had already been waiting 20 minutes in this ?seat yourself diner? as awaitress walked by and told us to ?just wait? in a snarky manner. When we got up and finally left they wasted no time grabbingthe menus we waited ANOTHER 20 minutes for. It was only slightly busy nothing too crazy whatsoever or this review would havenever been written. I Have NEVER felt the need to take time out of my day to log into google and leave a bad review. Usually tryto be understanding with servers as it is not an easy job. Read more

Kevin Werner 1 year ago
4

If you are getting off on Route 10 this is about it for sit down, especially breakfast. On the west side of 65 is the Pour... House. Anyway, tastefully done and well maintained. Classic truck stop fare. The chicken fried steak was ok. The biscuit wastasty and the harsh browns were perfect. Service? Excellent. If you are bored there are plenty of fun quotes on the walls. Read more

B B-J (Mrs.BBJ) 2 years ago
4

Food was nicely prepared. Place was super clean. The decor was adorable. The server friendly. She did have an I'm busy attitude... and the number of patrons didn't reflect such. However, I have no real complaints. It's a pleasant stop thru joint???? Read more

Wanda Kelley 4 years ago
5

Quick, friendly service! My waitress was very friendly and attentive. The food was really good. Lots of choices on the buffet.... Love the atmosphere of the place. Especially the fireplace! Very welcoming. Read more