Loading

Reviews for La Frite Mexicaine in Métabetchouan-Lac-à-la-Croix, QC

Claire B 1 year ago
1

Worst place ever, not authentic. The statue out front is a racist stereo type and makes me not want to eat here

Maria Rodriguez 1 year ago
1

Wow, it has beautiful decor pretty cool but that's about it! I had high expectations i guess, but not worthy at all, tasteless... food, we order tacos, horrible no flavor or even salt, same thing with the burrito it wasn't even wrapped it look like a taco,and tasteless too. Will not recommend at all, maybe to take a few cool pictures that's it. Read more

John Doe 1 year ago
5

I love the steamed hotdogs there! Also try the mexican fries, very tasty!

Building Imagination (toys reviews surprises) 2 years ago
2

The poutine tasted good but the tacos were honestly worse than a set of tacos you could make yourself at home with an old el... paso kit. For a place with Mexican in the name it was some of the blandest food I have eaten. Definitely underseasoned in mypersonal opinion. If you come try the poutine don't bother with anything else if the tacos are any indication of the food. Read more

Jean-Michel ?Jmo? Jmo 3 years ago
4

Worth it! Poutine Mexicaine was an all-star. Spicy with a tangy sauce, classic Quebec soggy/crispy fries, and curds make for a... winning combination. Jalapeño Poppers were good. Fajitas, tacos, and burritos were fine. Slightly below average texmex. Mexicansalad was disappointing as they broke the first rule of salad dressing: fat. Instead they used a generic salsa. Atmosphere isMexi-festive, a deal-maker. Read more

Santiago Ochoa 3 years ago
5

Did not take care and service was weird. Cool set up though. My girlfriend and I were going through Quebec and had just stopped... for a day of swimming at a nearby lake. We wanted some Mexican food since we had passed the restaurant on the way to the beach.Of course we were in deep Quebec so we didn't expect anyone to speak English but still the service was borderline rude. Can'treally review the glfood though since we didn't eat any. Oh well! Read more

Roxane Gauthier 4 years ago
4

A good meal is always to be expected at La Frite Mexicaine! Sure the food is good, but what really makes this place unique is... the ambiance. Everything is calculated: music, decor, outside space, and so on! You should definitely give it a shot for aspecial moment ???? Read more

Ved O 4 years ago
3

For a quick n easy eat, this place is good. The food is ok. Price and portions also convenient. It's more for the atmosphere!... The place itself, the deco inside n outside. They give u playing cards as reference instead of calling out ur name! Lots ofparking space. Quick service. Read more