Loading

Reviews for 86 West in Doylestown, PA

Jennifer Adams 1 year ago
5

Came for drinks and sushi, absolutely delicious. Appreciated the gluten free soy sauce option and alternative sushi wrappers.... Enjoyed the outside and indoor seating options. Read more

Caitlin Lally 1 year ago
5

A hot spot for happy hour with fabulous bartenders. Amazing and creative drinks... Love the Flirtini! ???? and Sweet Caroline.... Super menu, filled with a variety of delicious food! There is such a cool vibe with indoor and outdoor bars and seating. Theservice was superb. Highly recommend!! Read more

Marcus Schneider 1 year ago
1

Came out for our anniversary and it was just a bad experience all around. The drinks didn’t arrive till after our apps, the... Brussels were very greasy. Then dinner arrived, wife’s burger ordered med rare and there wasn’t a trace of pink, I ordered asalmon avocado and tuna and yellow tail scallion roll. The salmon was in pieces, the tuna looked like it had been chewed upalmost like it was spicy tuna but they forgot the spicy, and yellow tail was just mush. I had to get up and get my ownchopsticks and soy sauce as I waited 5min with my food with the server no where to be found only for them to show up when mywife was more then half way done and I had already decided I was done eating that food. It was just an overall terribleexperience tonight and I think this will be my last time dining here. Read more

Susanna Yohannan (Suzy) 2 years ago
5

Vibe was perfect for brunch, food came out on time and was not too pricey. Drinks were delicious too!!

Andrew Pitcairn 2 years ago
5

Very cool spot with a diverse menu, which we truly enjoyed. Great outdoor seating as well as bar area and inside.

Sarah B 2 years ago
5

What a little gem in the heart of Doylestown! We started our meal with oysters on the half shell. They were shucked well and the... mignonette was fantastic. We tried the lettuce wraps and the filet mozzarella small plates to start. The filet mozzarella wasamazing. The filet was tender and the fried mozzarella was delicious. The bechamel sauce was wonderful. The lettuce wraps weregood but the spice was stronger than the flavor. We also tried two rolls - the lobster roll and the butterfly roll and both weredelicious. My only complaint was that my coffee was burnt. Otherwise, the food was fantastic and we will be back! Read more

Jason Cooper 2 years ago
3

We come here a decent amount. Service is fine (like everywhere it’s somewhat lacking coming out of the pandemic, but nothing... worthy of a complaint). Food isn’t quite as good as it used to be. They should either learn how to make Mac and Cheese orremove this from the menu… it’s penne pasta with melted Colby jack cheese (or some variation on that). Definitely notsomething kids would like. As my wife said, if they just did the box Mac n cheese that’d have been better. But, the Mac nCheese was the only swing and miss for our table, everything else was fine. Read more

derek cataldi 2 years ago
4

The food was very good. The service was underwhelming minus the one bartender Kevin who filled in helping out our server. I... would give it another try because of how good the food was. Read more