Loading

Reviews for Lina's Thai Bistro in Dubuque, IA

Jonelle Joseph 1 year ago
2

I ordered an eggplant stir fry to go while stopping in the area on a road trip and I was so disappointed that I had to throw it... out and order from another restaurant on the trip. There was very little flavor. And I ordered vegetables instead of protein butI unfortunately got all onions and peppers with one piece of broccoli. I LOVE Thai food and eat Thai at least once a week so Iwas excited to try somewhere new, but it was a disappointing meal unfortunately. I give two starts because the staff Iinteracted with seemed very nice. Read more

Randy 1 year ago
5

Amazing food, beautiful atmosphere, and good service. I always get the dumplings appetizer and they never let me down! The combo... fried rice is always juicy and sweet. There's of course much cheaper food out there but if you want to reward yourself with agood Asian meal, this is the place to go. I've probably eaten here 10 times already, and I've gotten the combo fried rice everysingle time. It's that good! Next time I'll try something new. 5 stars, give this place a try! Read more

Lillie Glenney 1 year ago
5

We had a party of 10 and called about an hour ahead, and the staff were super accommodating for our party. The food was amazing... and very reasonably priced! I got an appetizer, a soup, an entree, a large sake, and another drink and it was only 40 dollars!Highly recommend this place if you're in Dubuque, it's a little ways out from downtown but it's worth the 20 minute drive. Read more

Nate Kenworthy 2 years ago
5

We had a group of 7 on a Saturday night and had a reservation. We were seated within a minute and it was wonderful meal. Great... service with drinks (paid and water) being refilled timely and the food was fantastic. I had the spicy eggplant with tofu and itwas excellent. Tofu was prepared really nicely and plentiful. On a scale of 1-10 of spiciness, it was a 2 but the waitress didoffer a "5 spice level" which I turned down. My somewhat picky daughter chose the sweet and sour chicken, which is actually astir fry version, and she said it was, "the best food ever". Nice decor and the waterfall wall is beautiful. I highly recommendthis restaurant. Read more

Nyla Upal 2 years ago
4

Very big fans after coming here the first time a while ago. They did change some of their menu so some stuff is different,... debatable if it is for the better. However it was pretty good food, so, Read more

David Glenn 2 years ago
5

Great Thai restaurant! The owner was there when I visited. Very friendly staff. I ordered the red curry with tofu for lunch. ... Very tasty. I would definitely recommend this place if you are ever in Dubuque. They also own a little sports bar on the endof the complex that’s open late. Check them both out. Read more

Abby P. G. 2 years ago
5

We came here for my daughter’s birthday tonight and were very impressed with the portion sizes, flavors, and the service!... Thank you to our server Eli for helping to make our visit special! We’ll be back! (This review is from June 2021, but updatedthe photos.) Read more

Shelby Graham 2 years ago
5

I tried this place mid summer for the first time with my boss and I’ve even eaten here Over 15 times since that day. Lol. My... boyfriend and I may be addicted. Amazing food along with very enjoyable beverages. Great spot to eat. Read more