Loading

Reviews for Mason Jar Kitchen & Bar in Eagan, MN

Kristin Borchers 1 year ago
5

If I could give The Mason Jar a 10 star, I would. I absolutely loved this restaurant! The decor is beautiful. The food is... excellent with some unique takes on classic dishes. And every staff member that I came in contact with was excellent, especiallyour server Alley. All the little treats you can bring home was the cherry on top to a wonderful experience. These macaroonswere delicious! Keep up the great work Mason Jar! I will definitely be back. Read more

iSpent 2Much 1 year ago
5

I stopped here for a delicious brunch on my way through the area. Everything from the food and drink to the staff to the coffee... to the bathrooms was spectacular. I couldn't turn down my chance at a Minnesota hotdish, even if it's just a cool casserole.Somehow the strawberry bubbly paired perfectly with this heavy dish. I plan to come back next time I'm in the area. Read more

Casi B 1 year ago
5

Never had a bad meal here. My normal go-to is the Mac n cheese or the strawberry salad (which is both delicious and enormous and... could be shared), and the spicy chicken sandwich is also good. This time, I wanted to branch out and went with the beer canchicken. Such a pretty presentation and the food was excellent. BF went with the Mahi with coconut rice; the fish was preparedwell, the coconut flavor was really strong in the rice and blended well with the pineapple salsa (not my thing, but he lovedit). Dad went with the tater tot hot dish and didn't have a bite left at the end. We also started with the fries-- don't evenbother getting ketchup, the other dipping sauces are great. (Special shout out to something that seems to no longer be on themenu-- if you see the baked goat cheese on their appetizer list, it's an excellent starter and I highly recommend it!) Goodservice and if the weather is right, their patio has great ambiance. Overall, a great place to visit. Read more

Andrea Blauert 2 years ago
5

This is a popular spot for brunch on the weekends, so it was great to be able to make a reservation online. What the exterior of... the strip mall restaurant lacks in appeal, the interior more than makes up for! The decor is hip, comfortable, and classy. Allthe staff we interacted with were kind and polite, despite being swamped. Our server, Megan, gave us just the right amount ofattention and was patient as we mulled over the menu. So many interesting choices, it was hard to narrow it down. But we wereboth delighted with what we settled on. The Tater Tot Skillet and Fiesta Omlete were both delicious! But I almost forgot that westarted with the Mimosa Kit that included 1 bottle of champagne, 3 juices, fruit, and macaroons! Since we were celebrating abirthday, ordering this treat seemed appropriate. It was all thoroughly enjoyable! Side note: Anyone bringing their belovedBoomer parents may want to give them a heads up about the all genders bathroom. We witnessed a couple of confused Grandpas notquite sure how to navigate the restroom space. Read more

Lindsay Wagoner 2 years ago
4

My spouse and I lunched here during restaurant week and we are happy we did! The service was excellent. We had an issue with one... of the entrees and the team handled it quickly and appropriately. The food featured was delicious and the main menu offeringshave us planning to come back. I've long been a fan of Cupcake and was excited to discover their restaurant. We'd dine hereagain for sure! Read more

Thomas Florczak 2 years ago
5

Gave 5 stars because this restaurant does do a good job. They’re very well staffed. It’s clean. And the food is good. But,... a note of personal taste: everything we ate was good but very mild. If you’re reading the farmhouse burger or butternut squashravioli descriptions imagining a bold flavor, don’t. The chocolate cake was great and very cocoa forward. Like the above, theice cream was good, but mild. I really love their mocktails though. Both the rosemary-citrus one and the blueberry one weregreat. My basil-blueberry mocktail had Prairie Gin in it - great local brand! But, continuing the theme of mildness, I feel Icouldn’t really taste rosemary in one or basil in the other. Read more

Andrea 2 years ago
5

A wonderful brunch shared with a friend and our kids before sending the youngest back to his navy duties. I had steak and eggs... and perfectly cooked hash browns. We all enjoyed the Irish coffee! The Mason Jar is a family favorite and a restaurant werecommend to many! Read more

MARUVELAN D 2 years ago
4

Good atmosphere and a great place for a bite to eat! Some of their vegan options are a little different, but the other food... seemed to be unique and plentiful. They are also right next to a cupcake shop, so that is a really nice addition of you wantsomething sweet for the road.I'm vegetarian and had plenty of options as well. Loved the atmosphere and the staff was superfriendly. Super delicious!!.Overall, a nice breakfast place if you're looking for some food! Read more