Loading

Reviews for Bas Rouge in Easton, MD

Thomas McGurk 1 year ago
3

My wife and I dined here, and both had the 3 course dinner menu. Our food was mostly good but with some missed opportunities -... in particular the scallops ($45 surcharge) were disappointing and the gnocchi was not particularly tasty. For the price we paidI would have expected better! Service was OK but at times slightly chaotic - lots of staff but no apparent manager or leadermeaning at times getting any attention was tricky! On balance we would probably choose not to return to Bas Rouge and you caneat almost as well in Easton for a lot less Read more

Sarah Voigt 1 year ago
2

The food was excellent in taste and presentation. However, for a restaurant that prides themselves on a fine dining experience,... I need to make a comment on the service. My mother and I arrived (on time) for our reservation and immediately felt rushed. Wewere offered a selection of cocktails and sparkling wines upon arrival and each decided to enjoy a glass of champagne. Within afew moments of receiving the drinks and deciding on the menu, we were immediately presented with our amuse bouche andaccompanying wine pairing (another champagne). At this point we had probably each had two to three sips of the originalchampagne. We were pushed through the courses and wine pairings so quickly that at one point we each had three glasses ofunfinished wine on the table. When the wine for the main course was presented, I was simply told that the server thought that itwas “the best Chardonnay” without mention of even the origin. Mind you this was the premier wine pairing at $125 per personand we ended up spending nearly $800 for two people including tip. Frankly at this price point this level of service isunacceptable. Read more

Daniel Libertin 1 year ago
5

It was quite an elegant (sans accent aigu), formidable and memorable moment for my wife and me for our 20th anniversary; for my... son also, whom we cannot leave out. The service was the classiest that a much caring and attentive staff could have done. Thefood, drink included, was superb and more than succulent. A 2-hour experience That we would recommend to every couple. Is it theRed Stocking or the Beauceron (dog)? We do not know, and we do not care. One thing we know: the food was great, and WE JUST LOVEBAS ROUGE! Read more

michael green 1 year ago
5

High end dining with well coordinated friendly unassuming accommodating wait staff who are very knowledgeable and helpful.... Sophisticated and no compromise in the decor. Finally what matters the most; the food is inspirational, consistent, and tastyworks of art. Wine expertise and broad selection readily available. Read more

Kathryn Looney 1 year ago
5

Summary: having made the rounds of DC’s Michelin Star restaurants Bas Rouge should advance in priority to any diner’s “to... visit” list. I would rather visit Bas Rouge on a monthly basis - summer beach traffic be damned - than visit Inn At LittleWashington. If Michelin in the US is worth anything they would bequeath their entirety of stars upon this establishment - yes itis that good. I have nothing but praise for service, wine pairing, and culinary execution. It is truly phenomenal in everypossible category. Go. Read more

Beatrice Frank 1 year ago
5

May 14 I dined with my sister & daughter at Bas Rouge. The Washington Post food critic Tom Sietsema’s write up on the... restaurant made us really want to try it. We loved it. One of THEE best restaurants we have ever eaten at. The service wasexemplary. The food was outstanding certainly deserving of Michelin stars, many. We shall return ???????????? Read more

Linda Cloonan 2 years ago
5

Bas Rouge is the most fabulous restaurant we have ever dined in. This is our second visit to this establishment. We first had... the pleasure of having lunch at Bas Rouge. The food was absolutely delicious. More importantly was the service. The staff andservice was absolutely top notch. Perfect attention to detail by the staff without being intrusive. I suspect that we will neverfind a restaurant that will surpass the Bas Rouge experience in the mid Atlantic. . Read more

Mart Rosen 2 years ago
5

After reading the review in the Washington Post we decided to dine at Bas Rouge to celebrate my wife’s birthday. Together with... my younger son and daughter-in-law we traveled to the other side of the bay on a blustery Saturday evening. We anticipated afine dining experience however the entire meal exceeded our expectations. The room was lovely and the entire staff waswelcoming, knowledgeable and gracious. The food did not disappoint from the delicious amuse to the striking and deliciousdesserts. As a long time wine collector I was duly impressed with the wine list and the concern and expertise of the wine staff.It is wonderful to know other people still place a premium on fine dining. We certainly will return. Read more