Loading

Reviews for Berry's Seafood Restaurant in Florence, MS

Andrew Jones 1 year ago
5

Found heaven. Pulled a uturn in the big rig for this place. I had cat fish, shrimp, hush puppies, beef and vegetable stew, yeast... rolls, black eyed peas, fried liver and onions ,mashed potatoes and gravy, okra, green bean casserole, mac and cheese, collardgreens, vinegar cucumber salad. So far from my home of Nashville but sure made me smile! Read more

Mike Harmon 1 year ago
5

Everything is massive, from the barn like building, to the massive buffet, including seating for hundreds; in this Hwy-49... roadside seafood venue. Located 8 miles south of I-20, the proximity to Jackson isn?t bad: They also have a 2nd location onsouth in Magee, if you?re heading toward Hattiesburg. The buffet has it all: catfish, shrimp, chicken, and just about everycountry style vegetable one can think of. The salad bar is impressive: including a full time server, who is constantly keepingthat bar stocked, clean and looking fantastic. The dessert bar showcases the usual southern suspects: including pecan pie,chocolate pie, banana pudding and more. Try the homemade coconut cream pie, it?s delicious. Normally, I?m not one to recommenda buffet, as they?re generally low quality, picked over, and have a sloppy appearance. So, I?ve never thought one this side ofmaybe an upscale offerings on the Vegas strip, deserved a 5 star rating(btw: those worthy, run about $40-$75). But Berry?s is adifferent story: The quality is actually quite good for a buffet in this price range; especially the desserts. But as I touchedon, it?s the approach taken here by the servers, to keep the bar stocked, clean, and appealing; that raised my rating. Sure thefood is good, but the appeal and cleanliness is excellent. Service in the dining area is tops as well. My glass stayed full, andplates taken away quickly; and all while wearing a genuine smile. For these reasons, I?m giving it the 5? And I definitely thinkit?s worth a visit?. Read more

Biaster George 1 year ago
5

My family and I truly enjoyed Berry's! I love the theme and spiritual concept! Great atmosphere, impeccable service and the... "peace da la resistance" was the wonderful food!!! Read more

Jennifer Jarrell 1 year ago
5

Great buffet! Salad bar was filled with excellent options. Hot bar was good but I would've loved a few more veggies for a... lighter lunch. So glad to see the sugar free dessert. Read more

Sheranne McGraw 2 years ago
5

This is such a wonderful place to take the family out to eat. Love the Christian music and family atmosphere. The staff is so... friendly. They also offer discounts for first responders and senior citizens. There were also other discounts. The food iswonderful so go with an appetite. We enjoyed the buffet. As an infection control nurse I also noticed the regularly cleanedaround the bar and did routine checks on the bathrooms as well. A plus from me. Read more

Lotus Libra 2 years ago
5

If you are visiting Jackson,MS or surrounding area, this is a must. Berry's is definitely a Christian atmosphere however they... don't make you feel unwelcome if that isn't your belief. They serve an all you can eat seafood buffet on Friday and Saturdaynight for about $30 per adult. It is worth it. After you have enjoyed your entree, there is also a desert bar. We celebrated mymother's 61st birthday on our last visit. Read more

Liz Vaz 2 years ago
5

By far the best restaurant I've been to in this area. The price $ is well worth the trip. Everything and I mean everything on... the menu is absolutely delicious! Get ready for food coma. This is a beautiful restaurant going back in time , memories you'llnever forget. The staff was friendly with a wonderful southern charm. The food was fresh and plentiful. The energy is oh soblessed. It's a must got to eatery for your dollars. You'll come out blessed and belly full. ???? Thank you God for restaurantslike this. 5 star for sure!! Read more

Jennifer Fraser 2 years ago
5

First time in the new establishment. I love it. Wonderful staff that took time engaging in conversation and making me feel like... I go there every day. I'm impressed with the country , barn style, outdoors feel, in side this huge metal building. Great job.Wonderful staff. Excellent food. Can't wait till my birthday next month. I will have my ID for my free buffet. Thanks to all thestaff there. Great experience. Read more