Loading

Reviews for Downtown Deli To Go in Fond du Lac, WI

A F 4 years ago
5

Very good, meats are excellent and can be purchased separately, cute shop with other things to purchase. Staff is very friendly... and helpful! About time there was a quality deli in the area. Detailed menus available. Love the Reuben and wraps, nice varietyof chip flavors. Read more

Anthony Priesgen 4 years ago
5

I personally dealt with the owner today when i ordered my food. One of the best experiences i have had in a restaurant and by... far hands down the best subs i have eaten. Thanks for the awesome experience i will for sure be coming back again and again. Read more

Jessica Morse 5 years ago
5

Everything is made fresh daily and they never deep fry anything! On the menu, there's a variety of different kinds of Wraps,... Sandwiches, Soups, & Pasta. Plus they have a variety of different desserts that are super delicious! Read more

David Frost 5 years ago
1

I really hope they take this message to heart. I live in Milwaukee as I have for years. I LOVE good food. I worked in... restaurants for 12 years and was a corporate trainer and management. When I saw the 5 star rating I was skeptical with 22reviews. That just doesn?t happen unless friends and family are writing the reviews. I ordered a chicken salad wrap and a bowlof vegetarian chili. The taste of the wrap was OUTSTANDING. The portion was disheartening. The amount of chicken salad was sominuscule it was ridiculous. My friend ordered the same. We joked that if we both put them together it?s still would not havebeen enough to make a good-sized sandwich. I counted my potato chips there were 16. And they were all tiny size of the end ofmy thumb. Vegetarian chili tasted like spicy tomato juice and the carrots in the chili were raw. VERY RUNNY. Not once didanyone ask how our meal was, and as we walked out all the employees were talking with each other and never asked how our lunchwas or said to have a good day. Overall: Very disappointed and I would not come back again unless I was enticed to do so. Read more

Colleen Rawson 5 years ago
5

We just had breakfast at the downtown Deli. The food was excellent everything was cooked to order it's a small place right now... but they're expanding and it will be even more exciting to go to. Soon they will have evening hours as well as the morning andafternoon hours they have now. It is very personable service very friendly yet the quality of the food is Gourmet at a price youcan afford the coffee was some of the best we've had. Will go back soon and we suggest that you do to you enjoy it Read more

Tim Freeman 5 years ago
5

The nicest people my wife and I has had the pleasure of serving us! Would highly recommend going there for great soup and... sandwich! We will definitely visit it again! Read more

Holly Halfman 6 years ago
5

The food here is fresh and delicious. The owner and employees are always friendly and know us because we come in nearly every... weekend. The taco salad and breakfast sandwiches are great! Read more

Michael Hammock 6 years ago
5

Very nice selection of sandwiches, wraps, muffins, desserts, breakfast items, drinks, etc. The staff was very friendly and... engaging and the atmosphere was nice, too. We've found another winner in the downtown area !! Read more