Loading

Reviews for Sagebrush BBQ & Grill in Grand Lake, CO

Nick Sowers 1 year ago
5

I don't often write reviews but I want to tell you: Meals like what I ate at sagebrush don't come around very often. We shared... across the table and everything was good. So good that I asked the waitresses if they would charged for seconds. We had theSouthwest chicken, the t-bone steak, and the trout. All of which were phenomenal and flavorful. Even the steamed broccoli hadflavor and tasted great! Read more

Nathan Powers 1 year ago
3

Wanted lunch after driving from Estes Park. This place had good reviews (and more importantly was open at the time we were in... town). The food was OK. None of it was great. Nothing was terrible. Hard to say worth the cost, but it's also the only place weate in Grand Lake so it could be normal prices there. My take is it tries to do too much and doesn't do anything great. Kind oflike an Applebee's wanna be. But if you're hungry and the other places around are closed there's nothing wrong with this joint. Read more

sbbcampervan 1 year ago
5

Food/Taste/Flavor: 5/5 - Green Chili with Pork had quite a kick. The soup already cooled by the time we received the food so... the cheese was more solidified. Definitely more of a sour profile, but we did enjoy the soup Create your own platter withPulled Pork, Brisket, Buffalo Meatloaf, and Wild Boar Sausage with mashed potatoes and gravy & sweet potato fries. The pulledpork was dry so you need a lot of barbecue sauce to help it along. The brisket was our favorite! Tender, juicy, and soft with ahint of seasoning, it can be eaten by itself or with sauce. The meatloaf was quite good with the marinara/ketchup sauce thatalmost reminds us of Italian meatballs. The sausage was a bit sweet and had split opinions Ambience: N/A - ordered food to go.Very loud but still possible to hold conversation. Music is somewhat faint compared to clanking tableware and upbeatconversations. Lots of larger parties but also has bar option to sit solo. Warm, cozy, and homey yellow lighting which is dimcompared to outside sunlight (however much sunlight there is at 7PM). The ceiling fans are running to keep air flow but it makesthe light flicker constantly on your face. Lots of miscellaneous collection of license plates and memorabilia on thewall Service: 5/5 - ordered to-go at the bar with only one server managing the phones and all pick up orders. Very polite andapologetic for the wait. The hostess and other waitresses are quick and happy to help if they see you standing around Value forprice: 5/5 - a bit on the pricier side but it's reasonable for the area and amount of tourism it supports Read more

nathan jeffords 1 year ago
5

Probably the best burger I’ve ever eaten. The 4 mile hike with a 2 yr old on my back that we walked straight from might have... skewed it a little, but still a damn good burger nevertheless. Pair it with the Left Hand Nitro Milk Stout ???????????????? Read more

An Pham 1 year ago
5

Of all the places we visited in our trip to Colorado, this restaurant had some of the best food and service! Shout out to our... waitress Amber for keeping everything swift and organized! The food was decent - they had elk sausage, buffalo meatloaf, andmany other choices. If you're ever passing through Grand Lake, I highly recommend checking this place out! Read more

Kasey Raia Stout 1 year ago
5

This is a delicious restaurant! It was our favorite in Grand Lake! There is a big selection for the menu, and everything that we... got was really good! I would highly recommend it if you are in the area. Read more

Jeremy Young 1 year ago
5

So really tasty and great overall. Pet friendly on the patio, you may need to check availability first. Would recommend the... pulled pork, spicy sausage, garlic potato salad and the fries. Chips, salsa and guacamole were good too. The chicken breast,however, was not up to par and the sliced brisket was not the best cut with quite a bit of fat. Despite these 2 not so hotitems, the rest was great. We will be back! Recommend! Read more

Glenn Lambert 2 years ago
5

Love this place! The staff is so friendly and funny! Kayla was an awesome server. Came for a late lunch. Turned it into a snack... when we found out about the Friday night special. All you can eat Snow Crab ???? and their amazing BBQ Ribs (Seriously fall offthe bone delicious!) Read more