Loading

Reviews for Happy Jacks Barbeque in Holyoke, CO

Bethany 1 year ago
5

Great bbq place in Eastern Colorado. My husband and I shared a whole rack of ribs & tried their loaded corn bread. We were... served our food in a timely manner. The place was tastefully decorated & very clean. Ribs were very tender & meat came off thebone great! Would definitely recommend to someone looking for a restaurant in Wray! Two downsides for me were that there wasn?ta sweet bbq sauce without it being spicy & also the loaded corn bread had a bit of a kick to it?that?s just a personalpreference though! ???? Read more

Veronica Erickson 1 year ago
5

Small mom & pop type of place with a cozy atmosphere. The most flavorful, moist and fall off the bone ribs I have ever had.... There were 3 of us in the group so we had a try of the brisket & sausage also which was equally as good. Definitely some place Iwould return to. It's now marked as a favorite when in the area. Read more

One-Fever Life 1 year ago
5

It's so Great to see the State of Colorado to have great tasting Texas BBQ! Happy Jacks sure knows what they are doing in BBQ... and service. I highly recommend this place for something different and so good! They are a 5 STARS BBQ joint. Read more

T-man?s Brisket Challenge 1 year ago
4

Brisket was flavorful & tender with a good bite & plenty of char. Unique regular sauce is mustard based. Plenty of kick in the... hot. Tasty loaded cornbread with fixings mixed in. Cozy little modern quickbite ????Follow Tobes Brisket Challenge for morenational barbecue reviews????? Read more

Vernon Wagoner 2 years ago
5

True bbq is hard to come by in Northeast Colorado. Swing in and you won't be disappointed. Love the fact that you can get on... their website and order online (it's very easy btw). Been eating here for years, never once has my online takeout order beenwrong. Dine in is a nice and calm experience. Food is great, so don't be upset if you order later in the evening and they'reout of certain items. Brisket and ribs are awesome, but everything they serve is top notch. Highly recommended. Read more

Rachel Danner 2 years ago
5

Happy we stumbled into here for food on our way back home! We ordered several sliders and an assortment of sides, all of which... were so good. The cornbread alone was worth the stop. We will definitely be coming back again! Read more

Mike Reed 2 years ago
5

Stumbled onto this amazing place when we stopped for gas across the street. Best BBQ I've had in years! Made a point to stop on... the way back with my wife and will make this a required stop when we go back and forth. Been eating top rated BBQ in Kansas Cityfor years and I have to say this is better! True to Texas - tried all the meats - brisket, ribs, sausage, & pork are amazing.Employees & owner are friendly & cheerful people, adding to the enjoyment. Read more

John M. 5 years ago
5

The food here was very very good! Better than many Texas joints, fantastic ribs, delicious brisket, and the candied pork ice... cream is a great finisher. Don't sleep on this great place! Read more