Loading

Reviews for The Dean Public House in Hot Sulphur Springs, CO

Elizabeth Collins 1 year ago
5

What a hidden treasure!!! Great drinks. Excellent service and food (went for the street tacos) came all the way from... Philadelphia and accidentally stumbled in while visiting the hot Sulphur spring baths. Make this a must see if you are out thisway - or make an intentional trip ???? Read more

Christina Coloradoan 1 year ago
2

They're not good at keeping their menu online up-to-date, there was supposed to be Pizza but instead there were tacos. They had... elk, steak, chicken and blackened cod tacos. The elk and steak were coated in a sauce that absolutely covered up what shouldhave been good meat. The blackened cod, well there's nothing to really say about this. They were lean on help and a couple ofkids helped attend our table. For all of the great reviews on here, I have to chalk it up to people being away for the weekendwith good friends and family. Read more

Joshua Kyle 1 year ago
5

Most go after a trip to sulfur springs. Very quaint and peaceful. Historic site with old pictures, etc. Food and drinks were... excellent. Super nice people. Service is chill, so just take your time and relax. Read more

Revathy Ramanan 1 year ago
5

A cute little place close to Hot Sulphur springs. The food was really fresh and tasty. They have a limited menu and it's mostly... tacos. They do have vegetarian options. My only concern was that corn soft shell tacos got soggy within a few seconds. Theshells broke which made it difficult to eat. The flour tortilla shells worked fine. In spite of this, I am not reducing myrating because the food was absolutely delicious. We also got dessert and it was delicious. They have outdoor seating too. Read more

Pejmun Adeli 1 year ago
5

Had a great meal, drink and dessert at The Dean Public House. The staff was very friendly and you could tell everything was made... with love. Highly recommend if you are staying at Hot Sulfur springs or are just driving through! Read more

Jennifer Miles-Ward 1 year ago
5

Fantastic find! This place is a gem. Food and cocktails are unique and carefully thought out. It?s easy to see the owner really... cares. Can?t wait to come back. Thanks for a great evening! Read more

Ryan Birzes 1 year ago
5

I don't review places. From out of town and needed food. These tacos are some of the most unique and delicious I've ever had.... Meat seared perfectly, incredibly fresh. Ordered 3 different types and taking 2 home. Don't skip this. Soft reopened last weekso you're sure to get them at their best now too. Read more

David Koffman 1 year ago
5

I share an account with my husband. I am cycling unsupported across the US and found the Publuc House with a Google search. The... decor was charming, I locked my bike to the hitching post, the cocktails were amazing and the food was fantastic. We met theowner, his dad and his awesome Bernese Mountain Dog Lily. Read more