Loading

Reviews for The Pizza Wagon in Hurricane, UT

Ng Prudence 1 year ago
5

Pizza was amazing! Stopped by on the way back to Vegas and it was absolutely worth it. Wanted to come yesterday but they were... unfortunately closed due to bad weather. Glad we managed to try it today! Also managed to get a half and half for my partner andI to try. Again, amazing wood fired pizza, and an absolutely must-visit! Read more

Imran Mohammed 1 year ago
4

I was staying at a lodge in Hurricane over a longer holiday and came across this place. The wood fired pizzas are freshly made... and taste really good. We ended up coming here 2 more times because the freshness of the pizza. I would give this place a 5 butI had to wait over an hour for my food. I hope these guys open up an actual restaurant soon, they absolutely deserve it andeveryone there works extremely hard and are passionate about what they do. Read more

John and Sabine Dinger 1 year ago
5

Walked up and only had to wait 15 minutes! Best pizza ever! The crust was perfect, cheese tasted amazing and watching our pizza... being cooked made this even better. Friendly service, pizza was inexpensive and tasted great. We will be back!!! Read more

Rhiannon Stetter 1 year ago
5

Our daughter moved to Utah and couldn?t wait to bring us here! Pizza?s a perfect size, 10.00. Cold drinks, awesome atmosphere.... Great place, make sure you go before your hungry to order your food, there was a 2 hr wait when we went! Worth every minute! Read more

Jacqueline Telljohann 2 years ago
5

We almost didn't come here because I wasn't very excited about the menu. Then I read the rave Yelp reviews and decided my first... impression was wrong. My husband and I shared: - Italian Cowboy - Chicken Bacon Ranch The pizzas are pretty big and weprobably could have shared one. At $10 per pizza it's pretty hard to beat the price considering the size. I usually pay more forpizzas smaller than this. They were both fantastic. I loved that the crust was a little doughy. I had a slight preference forthe Italian Cowboy. They were pretty similar though, so I wish we had gone with one of them that was more different. I highlyrecommend calling ahead to order. We were there mid afternoon on a Friday and were told it would be a 45 minute wait. It endedup being 60 minutes. Luckily our hotel was close by and we just went back there to wait. I highly recommend stopping here forsome delicious pizza. Read more

Dana Jensen 2 years ago
4

The wood fired pizza was different from the norm so it was fun to try and we liked it. The raspberry Nutella dessert was a hit.... We visited on a holiday weekend and everywhere was busy; however the employees could be a little more friendly & personable whentaking orders/payment. :) Read more

Vivian Paterson 2 years ago
5

So so good. I was skeptical despite good reviews only because almost every place in springdell with good reviews is terrible and... hungry hikers from Zion will think anything besides a granola bar is good. But this pizza is amazing. Perfect chewy crust anddelicious toppings Read more

Joseph Orcio 2 years ago
5

I was coming back from my hike from Zion in Utah and found this little wood fired oven pizza along the highway. I had the... Italian Cowboy and Pepperoni Pizza all for $10 only! For the amount you pay and the portion you get, this is really a greatvalue. The flavor on the Italian Cowboy is so good and the classic pepperoni is also spot on. The ingredients are fresh and thepizza is flavorful. The pizza is cooked in a wood fired oven and you can definitely taste the difference with other chain pizzaplaces. The service is nice and friendly, and a great local family owned business. Highly recommend this pizza place if you arein town. Read more