Loading

Reviews for Kobe Japanese Steak House in Kissimmee, FL

Simon Clayden 1 year ago
4

Nice Japanese steak / sushi restaurant on Highway 192. Lots of parking. My wife and I visited in September 2022, no reservation... but we were seated immediately. We had two entrees that also came with a crab soup and salad. We ordered extra Spring Rolls aswell as an appetiser. Portion sizes were large and very tasty. Cost was approx. $40 each with soft drinks. 18% service chargewas automatically included. Read more

John Reyes 1 year ago
1

Had dinner here today. Sushi was excellent prepared. I’ve ordered 2 child meals for my 2 kids, but the server strategically... charged us one child meal and one adult meal. And they also automatically add 18% service charge to your bill. I’d have tip20% if they don’t do that. Very disappointed, very dishonest business strategy. Read more

Bernie Alvarez 1 year ago
4

Ordered through UberEats and took about an hour to receive. All in all I highly favored the Sushi especially their grilled... lobster roll. I believe to be worth the price and giving a try if you have enough to spare on this piece. I ordered threedifferent types of rolls for myself and none failed me so I’d definitely order from here again when I’m back in Orlando. Read more

Juan Pacheco 1 year ago
5

Connie was an excellent attentive server and Toyota was a hilarious and extraordinary chef. An incredible pair to say the least!... Came here for my girlfriend and I’s anniversary and was welcomed with top of the line service. Thank you both so muchdefinitely a memorable evening for the both of us! ???? Read more

Jada Griggs 1 year ago
3

The onion soup was amazing! The taste of the soup was very rich. Our server Jenny was amazing and she was very attentive to our... needs. She made sure we felt welcomed! Now let’s get to the entree… the rice was crunchy (burned a little). I reallydidn’t like it at all. I am visiting the area and we have a Kobe in ATL so I was trying not to compare it but it was hard notto. This location advertises being #1 and I expected more from it. The noodles were great. My sirloin steak kind of tasted likeroast. I’m not sure if that’s how it’s supposed to taste. I loved my lobster and how it was sautéed with the mushrooms.The Kobe in ATL usually gives larger portions. I really feel like I didn’t get my moneys worth out of the food. My tickettotaled to $132 for my husband and I. We both felt that the portion size was off by a lot. Other than that, the experience andcustomer service was amazing. Read more

Tracy Woodard 2 years ago
5

We have been coming to Kobé for years when we are in the area (which is several times a year). The food has just gotten better... and better. We love hibachi-style Japanese restaurants and can sincerely say that this is the best one that we go to, from RhodeIsland to Florida to Virginia. While most hibachi restaurants offer soup or salad and, at least, white rice, Kobé serves soup(which is very tasty), salad (the best ginger dressing), fried rice AND garlic noodles. This is the only place that gives youall of them wrapped up in the single price of your meal. In addition, they have a large sushi selection, as well as, a largedrink selection. They ask if anyone is celebrating and my daughter was celebrating a big one (21). The chef paid close attentionto her, wishing her a happy birthday no fewer than 12 times and even posing for a picture with her at the end after he hadalready left the table. Toyota, our chef, was outstanding! From his cooking skills to his sense of humor, he was entertainmentat its finest. At first blush, the prices may seem high, but I ask you to consider, where else can you go to get two appetizers,three sides, freshly cooked meats (to your specification), vegetables, rice and pasta as you watch, and an entire dinner show,all included in that very price? If you think of it this way, it is an absolute bargain! And, did I mention that the food isABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS?!! If you're in the area (they actually have 4 or 5 locations, I believe), don't hesitate to try them out! You won't be disappointed! Read more

T Quinn 2 years ago
4

We frequently visit Hibachi restaurants. The meal here was one of the best we've had. Everything, including the soup, was great... (which sometimes tastes like dishwater - not so here). Our waitress was quick and helpful. Our chef was entertaining andtalented. Gave 4 out of 5 stars because the tables are packed closer than some places we have gone. It's not difficult to moveabout, but it does make it louder than most hibachi restaurants. It's good to be aware of for anyone with sensory issues. Read more

Johnna Bither 2 years ago
5

Our server Ari, and chef Anton were spectacular! This was my first time at an establishment like this, and they made this such a... great experience. If I lived locally I would definitely come back!! Read more