Loading

Reviews for Polar Bakery in Lantana, FL

Anton Johnson 1 year ago
5

Lovely, small bakery producing delectable cakes and pastries. The Princess cake is a must try. Wonderful service and easy... parking. Read more

Dee Star 1 year ago
2

I moved out of the Lantana area 5 years ago but loved the polar bakery. I was visit family in town and decided to stop in to get... all my favorites only to find the bakery to be drastically different. Quality has gone down, rather than full cases of manydifferent baked goods there were more empty shelves than full. No breads, no buns, what was there was mostly cookies, browniesand a few other items. I was able to get a slice of princess cake which I love, and lemon bars both of which I?ve had beforefrom Polar. The recipes have changed. The princess cake did not have the raspberry jam, the lemon bar which use to be very tangyand firm was more like half baked jelly with a hint of overly sweet lemon flavor. We couldn?t even finish the lemon bar. Besidesthe lack of product, the bakery as a whole was lacking in the decor and cleanliness. The girl behind the counter took foreverand completely left out one of the items I asked for. Only after leaving did I read the other reviews online about the newmanagement taking over. This is a shame that they have not kept with the Polar tradition and recipes. I will not be back. Read more

Evelyn Ellison 1 year ago
5

I stopped by this evening, almost before closing, and picked up two slices of cake to try. AMAZING! And contrary to a couple... previous reviews, the staff was extremely friendly and courteous! I can?t imagine them being anything but nice! Such time andattention was taken to box my cakes up to go. I will definitely be back! Read more

Tony Arrieta 1 year ago
1

Very sad that EVERYTHING about this bakery has changed. The baking staff Obviously is different because of the quality and lack... of taste of products. Specifically my two favorite items, the Princess cake & chocolate peanut butter fudge brownies areHorrible & Completely different recipes. If you never tasted those before from Polar you don't know what your missing. As forme, sadly today was my last visit to Polar Bakery???? Read more

Desiree Reed 3 years ago
5

This is my GO TO dessert spot. No kidding, they have the best of the best here at their bakery! If you haven't already you MUST... stop by and try one of their delicious desserts and cakes.... Plus they have licorice, swedish candies, coffee, etc. All kindsof things! Read more

Tiffany Card 4 years ago
5

Visited West Palm for a graduation and found this little treasure! The fruit slices are AMAZING and I am truly sad there isn't... anything close to the taste here in Orlando. Read more

Edgar Rivas 4 years ago
5

WHAT an AMAZING experience, everything in this place was just perfect ???????????????????? From the outside seating tables and... the welcome from sarah. She was super amazingly helpful and answer all the questions, trust me she can sell you the entirepastry shop lol, THE PRICES are so affordable we got to see other employees and all with a smile such welcome place to go. Wereally enjoyed so much our very first visit here and most definitely will be BACK next time we around the area. Read more

Paul Verrilli 4 years ago
5

I was blown away by this little hole in the wall bakery shop. The service was extremely friendly and informative, the owner... offering samples of various items while explaining their significance in Swedish Culture. They make everything fresh with nopreservatives and the flavor only benefits as a result, everything I tasted was magnificent, and what I purchased was even morefantastic. The cheesecake was flavorful but light, not overpowering and simple, with just some chocolate on the edge and acouple fresh raspberries to compliment. One of the diamonds in the rough, I think was the passionfruit beignet. While checkingout at the register I heard the lady mention them to another couple in the bakery saying they had them for only 75 cents. Myears instantly perked up at the flavor combination So I just could not pass it up, and I very thankfully purchased one. I haveno idea why, but that flavor combination was something special. Read more