Loading

Reviews for Chavira's in Las Cruces, NM

Jerry C 1 year ago
5

They have great tasting food and it's not expensive. I usually order ahead, but you really don't need to. You can browse through... the isles as they prepare your food. You will find/buy other things you didn't know you wanted. The people here are awesome andvery respectful. Read more

dora schuster 1 year ago
5

We got food and went to the Aquire Springs in the Organ Mountains for a picnic, the food was so fresh, authentic, and superbly... delicious ???? ???? ???? we all loved the food and the breathtaking scenery! Thank You ???? ???????? Read more

Cheyenne Wood 1 year ago
5

This place is definitely one of my top five places to go shop for fresh produce and other groceries. Not only is it a... conveniently located small grocer, it is also a carneceria and they also have a kitchen in the back where they serve up some ofthe best mexican-style food. I just had to try the asada fries from here, and let me say.... They are to die for! I'm a veryparticular person when it comes to asada fries, but if I might say, they definitely surpassed my expectations. If you're a fanof asada fries, or even if your not I definitely recommend trying them from Chaviras! Also the environment is very welcoming andeveryone is very helpful and ready to assist. Overall I would give a 5+++ star rating ???? Read more

Justin Klug 1 year ago
4

Love this place. Bummed the grill was closed on Tuesdays so no breakfast burrito. Made an audible and got bakery goods for... breakfast Read more

Vivian 1 year ago
5

Best place to get authentic burritos and ceviche! The tortillas of burritos look like Chinese bing. Very good! No one in town... makes that type of tortilla. Strongly recommend! Read more

Hauls Assington 1 year ago
5

This place is awesome, I come here about 2x per week. They are the ONLY place in town that has hot jalapeño's every time. ... They have really good hamburger meat, I get onions, avocados and garlic here. Sometimes they have mennonite cheese, if not Iget the asadero blocks. The staff is super friendly and pleasant. A great place! If you live up hwy 70 anywhere it is not onlyawesome, but convenient too. 5 stars! Read more

Elisa Castaneda 1 year ago
3

The first time we ordered food it was amazing. This time around it was disappointing. We ordered food and the way they bagged... it was horrible. They put my burrito in the same bag as the order of ceviche! So when it was delivered and I opened the bag, allthe juice from the ceviche was in the bag and soaked my burrito. Then I opened the ceviche and it was dry because all the juicewas in my burrito. They didnt put any sauces or onion or any of the fixings for the barbacoa either. The food is still good.Dont get ceviche and make sure to ask for your sauces so your meal isn't blan. Read more

Armando Bustillos 4 years ago
5

Chavira's is by far one of the best Authentic Mexican owned and operated Markets in the Area they have everything and I mean... everything from spices beans pan dulce sodas mexicanas chicharrones fruit vegetables fresh meat and most important Mexican candyStaff is very corteous and welcoming!!! Read more