Loading

Reviews for The Silver Spoon in Lawton, OK

Amanda Mast 1 year ago
4

Service was fast and friendly?super bummed they had no wines of my selection but I won?t let it stop Me from coming in to enjoy... more of what they have to Offer on the menu. I had the citrus seared tuna and my husband had the chicken Alfredo and also had anold Fashioned and bud light! Read more

Brandon Jackiewicz 1 year ago
5

Coming back from a fire that took it out of commission in 2021, The Silver Spoon is a unique quaint restaurant fit snug on the... corner of C and 6th, right across from the Comanche Court House. Within that red brick exterior hides what feels like OldLawton. The interior brick walls, wood furnishings, and smiling faces really feel like you stepped back a couple of years andsat down in a restaurant that you wouldn?t mind just relaxing in for a bit. The staff were all smiles, very cordial, and Ms.Susan checked on me twice to make sure things were well. But the BIG questions... what about the food? I had the ChipotleChicken Club Panini at 11 bucks. You can see the photos? the quality and portions definitely met and exceed the price in myopinion. That Chipotle kick with some succulent chicken AND bacon on that toasted bread? was amazing. It was an amazing lunchand I can?t wait to try some other items on the menu or see what their dinner menu looks like. The environment is clean andrustic. The tables and seating are basic, but I think that adds to the feel. I think some fancy seating would detract from thatOld Lawton feel. Now, even though they do have a kid menu, and I am sure the staff are family friendly? I would say the SilverSpoon gives off more of a small group vibe. I think this is suited to the small business group grabbing a nice lunch, or acouple who wants to just relax and enjoy some quality food. Either way, if you are coming on your own to try a taste of old townsmall business Lawton, or bringing the family out for an awesome Friday lunch, the Silver Spoon definitely has you covered. Myrecommendation is definitely the Chipotle Panini, you wont regret it. Definitely don?t miss out. 5 out of 5 old school goodness. Read more

Donald Blatner 2 years ago
4

Not too many options here for local steak restaurants and decided to try it out. Was very good, done to order, excellent... starter Cesar salad with a nice wine and beer list. Staff was busy and very apologetic which was not necessary, as the waiterDylan did a great job. I'll recommend to others traveling into town like me! Read more

John Naylon 2 years ago
5

A group of us dined here last week and we were completely happy. Everyone enjoyed the food. The service was quick and... fantastic. And the waiting staff was very efficient and pleasant. Read more

John Wilson 2 years ago
5

This restaurant blew me away right from the beginning. Start to finish was done with ease and accommodation from the reservation... to the checkout. The menu was abroad and yet simple. The bartender was kind and assuring. Isabella, our waitress, was one of thebest I have ever experienced. The food was well prepared and was more than expected in many ways. They had live music which wasa delight. Very easy listening, traditional pop/American jazz which really set the mood. All in all it was the best experience Ihave ever had at a higher end restaurant. Thank you for this, it was a delight. Read more

Christina Petersen 2 years ago
5

I have been to The Silver Spoon twice and both times were great. The lunch and dinner services are very different. For lunch I... had a delicious sandwich for lunch and my friend had an awesome looking hamburger. I was able to trade chips for fresh fruitwithout a charge. The waitress was perfect! The dinner service is more like fine dining. The prices are bit more but the livemusic and romantic atmosphere make it worth it. The food was very good. The pictures are from dinner. I actually enjoyed themushrooms even more than the main courses. They were incredible. It was my birthday and they gave me a piece of cake on thehouse. Read more

Carlton Dickens 2 years ago
5

First time to find this place and am very happy I did. Excellent food, and wonderful service and Atmosphere. Good selection of... wine and alcohol to complement the meal. I had the Chilean sea bass and it was very good. Highly recommend this restaurant andI will go back again. Read more

A A 2 years ago
4

Went for lunch. Waitress was super friendly, very attentive and sweet. I had a burger and steak fries, plus lemonade and friend... had the chicken wrap with salad. Burger was DELICIOUS and so were the fries. Friend said wrap was okay. The salad was good withvariety of dressings available. Well plated and fresh. The lemonade was not very good - it was bitter and tasted like it camefrom a mix. Ordered tuxedo cake to go and I am sorry for this part of the review but it was not good. There was too much almondextract, cell structure was dense and overly oily. The frosting did not taste great either; overly sweet with a lack of cocoaflavor. Unfortunately that is the reason I took off a star. So, main meal is a five, drinks and dessert not so much. I wouldsuggest the restaurant re-do its dessert menu to order from local bakeries or hire a pastry chef. Also, try a different mix forlemonade. Read more