Loading

Reviews for Chef's Wok Chinese Cuisine in London, ON

Ryan lake 1 year ago
5

They customized a dish for me and the lady was super nice! The portions are large and taste really good!

Bruce MacDonald 1 year ago
5

Had 12 people over for a birthday. Ordered take out and everything was amazing.

C 1 year ago
5

Used to go here 10+ years ago and I was very satisfied, but moved to St Thomas area and my 2 faves in St. T closed down, tried... others in St T and they were salty, greasy and just disgusting!! Last week, because it was close to my work, I thought I wouldtry this place again and OMG I am so glad I did...Cantonese Chow Mein and Pork fingers we very delicious, and not packed withsalt, the wings were excellent, my whole order was excellent!! Asked about a cash discount, they offered 5% or an order soCrispy Wontons. I gave a time for pick up and it was ready, the lady at the counter was super nice. My go to Chinese placeagain...I will drive from St Thomas any day. Keep up the great week Chef Wok!!!! Read more

Larry Kroh 1 year ago
4

This has been our favorite place for over 10 years and we haven't been disappointed. I admit the chicken balls became more... batter than chicken but other than that no real deal breakers. We have always paid cash to get the 10% discount. Today weplaced an order for $160. We learned the restaurant is under new management and they don't offer a cash discount. A bit of asticker shock but I understand given supply and worker shortages and 8% inflation. But wow! Once we finally got all the itemsout of the bags and started to eat what a surprise. I thought the food was good before but this time it tasted amazing and theportions are generous. And the size of their chicken balls; dang! More chicken than batter. A big improvement on the flavourof all the dishes we enjoyed. I am sorry to see the poor reviews and hope the experiences are only a one off. Based on myexperience we will certainly continue supporting Chef's Wok with our business. Read more

Mel J 1 year ago
1

So sad this used to be our favorite chinese food place and will never order again. Everything tasted off and looked weird.... Chicken Almond soo gui was like eating McDonald's chicken nuggets. Pad Thai dry and tastless. Even the sweet and sour saucewas horrible. Such a waste of money and food. Threw most of it away. Read more

Karla Sheaves 1 year ago
1

I ordered a combo that had Chow Mein included. Chow mein ruined dish. It was like very watery cooked chow mein without flavour... or meat in it. How watery the chow mein was, made the rest not appetizing. I called that same night and complained. Toldthey would give me credit. When I first tried to go, location was closed for reno. Tried today and told new owners so I'm outof luck. Won't go back! Read more

J 2 years ago
1

Have been ordering from here for over a decade, prob a dozen or so times a year. Never an issue, always consistent quality and... on time. However, now new Owners/Management and it shows, but not in a good way. Pickup order was over 30 minutes late (therewere other people who were also standing around waiting for late orders), menu changed (they didn't mention this when weordered) and prices also MUCH higher. Comparing prices with the menu from the previous owners show price increases averaginganywhere from 20% to 50%!! Definitely not as tasty, in fact it was bland or downright funky tasting....that was a familyconsensus btw. Heck it didn't even smell the same bringing it home. Higher prices, I get it inflation but seriously up to 50%higher!!??. Combine that with lower quality, nope, time for a new restaurant. Read more

C.J. Nyssen 2 years ago
1

Food was bland, and had to wait for it 40min past time it was pre-ordered for pickup. The wontons in the soup tasted like they... were going off. Never going to order from here again. They also removed my review from their own website, even though they saythat they can't do that. Beware this dishonest business! Read more