Loading

Reviews for Chuck Wagon Pizza in Ludington, MI

Fire Bird 33 1 year ago
5

Glad we got here when they opened, it got very busy. But the best Hawaiian pizza I?ve ever had. Check this place out if you have... time. Read more

Tina Smith 1 year ago
5

We are one month into our almost two month road trip and we aim to have a pizza in each state . So far this place ranks #1 on... our list of pizza restaurants. Keeping it simple as far as the decor . Just a good ole pizzeria . Ashley was our server. A verysweet girl. A minor complaint , we sat with empty glasses a bit waiting for refills and when she did , she left our otherglasses on the table . We sat at a rather small table with limited space when the pizza arrived . The pizza was huge andoverflowing with our choice of toppings , the thin crust we ordered was perfectly crisp and could support the massive amounts offresh mushroom, pepperoni and sausage . Just the right amount of sauce . Didn?t get filled up on dough and no heartburn . Weare staying at a bed and breakfast in town and the guest book had local restaurants in it, the other pizza places showedpermanently closed on Google so we chose Chuckwagon based on its solid 4.7 rating . They are very deserving of good reviews .Very welcoming restaurant. Read more

Sandradee 1 year ago
5

First time we've tried this pizza place even though we've visited Ludington over 20 years. The parking lot is always full. Its... small if you're dining in, they do alot of carry out. It was 45 minutes to get our pizza, but we had a really good chef saladwhile we waited. Pizza was outstanding and well worth the wait. And the waitress was very good and attentive. Definitely willreturn next year for our annual trip. Read more

Amanda Humphrey 1 year ago
5

Great pizza every time! Friendly staff, great food! Will recommend and return!

Burton Fleisher 1 year ago
3

Decided to try Chuck Wagon pizza, it's okay. The price is very reasonable for a fresh, made to order pizza with a medium crust.... It's cooked on wire mesh screen and not directly on a stone. Some reviews had said that it was like a Chicago thin (it'sdefinitely NOT, the crust is very different). The ingredients were generous, I liked the pepperoni but disliked the littlecrumbles of sausage they used. Seemed like very nice people running it. Read more

Mobile Notary Indiana 1 year ago
5

Fresh dough added with extremely generous toppings cooked perfectly and courteous staff makes for a wonderful experience. By the... way if you order a large pizza you need more than 2 people to consume in one sitting , the large was a lot of food . Thank you . Read more

Harold D Jenkins 1 year ago
5

We ordered pizza with a small salad. Freshest salad I've had in years! Then the pizza. It was LOADED. Yet the crust retained... its crispness. One of the best we've had. HIGHLY recommend! Read more

Michael Tarkowski 2 years ago
5

We had the best pizza here. Note - we grew up on Detroit legendary pizza (Buddy?s, Shields, etc.) and are a bit picky when it... comes to pizza. We ate inside, ordered the 14 inch pizza and took half home. There was 7 tables. Got there around 4 PM andwaited 35 minutes for the food, as promised by the staff when making our order. The staff informed everyone about the waittime. You can watch their pizza making process while you wait, very interesting. It?s a medium crust. Highly recommend. Read more