Loading

Reviews for Restaurant Lorena's in Maplewood, NJ

Elanadogi Bismakizaho 1 year ago
5

We discovered this gem while looking for a local place to have brunch. The service was impressive and the food was amazing. From... the starting plate with the assorted croissants, to the amazingly tasty assortment of butters, we were pleasantly impressed.Will definitely be visiting this place and enjoy authentic French cuisine and ambiance! Oh, and definitely try the crèmebrûlée! It’s out of this world! Lorena’s Restaurant is the best.?????? Read more

Sigalle Barness 1 year ago
5

Have been here for both lunch and dinner and both times have been excellent experiences. The staff is warm and welcoming and the... food is delicious. Particularly spectacular dishes are the Butternut Squash “Steak” (seasonal) and the Seared Hudson ValleyFoise Gras. The cocktails were also creative and expertly made. Highly recommend! Read more

Matt Rowicki 1 year ago
5

Restaurant Lorena’s is a truly fantastic white table cloth dinner experience. The service and setting was delightful. It felt... very upscale but in a welcoming way. The food was creative and flavorful with a unique twist on the classics. I would highlyrecommend the restaurant if you want a great French inspired restaurant. Read more

Samia Muhammad 1 year ago
5

When I visited a French restaurant the first thing I try is French toast. I have ordered french toast and it was so delicious... and huge portion. The restaurant serves French toast ???? during the weekends only at brunch time. I highly recommend thisrestaurant because it is so classic, and it is suitable for a ???? date. Read more

Traitor Travels 2 years ago
5

Place seems extremely popular and was packed. Expect a wait if you don't have a reservation on peak times. Both the food and... drinks were great and the service was quality. Definitely recommend going if you would like to have a nice meal. Read more

Ali Tango 2 years ago
5

Oh. My. Goodness. Easily the best meal of my life, and the service was fantastic. Every single person we interacted with was... pleasant and eager to help. The ONLY very minor complaint was that the crème brûlée was a little over set. Otherwiseeverything was absolutely perfect, including the cocktails! Read more

D J 2 years ago
1

FOOD NOW Is SUBPAR, we’ve been going to this restaurant for 15-20 years to celebrate our Anniversary every year, Pre COVID.... Here we are celebrating our Anniversary at the new location. this is our first time visiting new location. The level of service, experience, atmosphere Food Everything! Horrible! They Fell so much off that it is Astonishing! My food was inedible! How canyou have olives and Glutino crackers that you can get from ShopRite, as an appetizer at a fine restaurant? Really? UltimateFail! ???? We were So dissatisfied disappointed ! Ruined our Anniversary! had nothing but glutino crackers to eat. Manager cameto table . told him how I felt,, he did nothing! I don’t really care, we paid for my husbands meal which he also communicatedwas not the same We just left! Good thing we went to the Polo Bar in NYC yesterday ! Now This is a fine restaurant! This placehere Lorena’s clearly IS NOT!!! ! This is one the same caliber as Bonefish now! We WILL NEVER Be BACK!! ???????? Read more

Maggie A 2 years ago
5

What an amazing restaurant!!! We hosted my sister's bridal shower lunch here and it was one of the best experiences I have ever... had with events at restaurants. Jose, the manager, and his staff were very courteous and the food + desserts were AMAZIIIING!!!We all had clean plates at the end. ??? Read more