Loading

Reviews for Buttercloud Bakery & Cafe in Medford, OR

Tonsina Wells 1 year ago
5

Loving the new butter locale! Their biscuits are just as lightly dense and perfect as always. I had a really fabulous salmon... scramble that had just a touch of cream with a yummy dill drizzle, as well as their pepper jelly, which is delicious! I watchedthem fry up some bacon with a torch for a mid-morning bloody Mary and it made me wish that I liked bloody marys! Read more

S P Ryan 1 year ago
5

I would give this bakery 4 stars simply bc the portion sizes don't warrant the price... BUT I was blown away by the flavor &... presentation which is why I give this establishment a full 5-stars! We ordered the sausage/egg/cheese biscuit and kale salad.Both were delicious (but once again, was it worth the price point...? hmmm) but then I had their orange glaze cinnamon roll....OH MY GOD. Possibly the best cinnamon roll I've ever had. It was served warm, with the top glaze cracking like a stickytoffee... I was in heaven. I want to drive 4.5 hrs just to have it again Read more

Gustav Erlank 1 year ago
5

We loved our special breakfast at Buttercloud. Cloud heaven and the freshly baked butter cookies just melt in your mouth. It's... our favorite stop in Medford! Read more

Lora Lee 1 year ago
5

One of the best mochas I've had in a while. Service was spectacular, outside seating was wonderful and the food delicious. We... were told 15min for outside seating. Of course they're going to be busy. We got sat in about 7. Their baked goods all looked solovely. Get a banana cream pie to go while you're here! Read more

Chastity W 2 years ago
5

So, we rolled out of bed to meet for coffee. Accidentally found this gem. Oh a cute little bakery? Nope, this is a refreshing... slice of heaven in a monotonous chain eatery locale. The place is bright and very open. The high ceilings and large windows arerefreshing. Atmosphere definitely affects your overall dining experience. Food. The coffee was great, very smooth. You can orderan entire French press (idk 30oz?) of coffee. I should have gotten some of it to go, but it was so good we finished the wholething. The biscuits were tasty. The meat on my beef n bleu was perfectly tender. And when I asked for extra condiments, theywere brought out immediately. It's the little things. Oh, and the menu said they use as many local ingredients as they can find.Eat responsibly. Read more

xoxo solrana 2 years ago
3

Great baked goods and bloody Marys! Service was so bad we wondered if we'd somehow insulted them even though we'd never been... before. Although the place was almost empty, it was surprisingly difficult to get someone to stop by the table so we could buy asecond round of coffee. When our server finally came by, they sighed like an unimpressed teenager at our request. Save yourselfthe tip money and take it to go. Read more

Bananan Moore 2 years ago
5

To start, I ordered a chai latte, which came out hot and fresh. For my meal, I ordered the Buttercloud Benny. It came out in a... timely manner and the biscuit was made from scratch. Just when I didn't think things could get better, there was a burst offlavor! On the side I also added a Fruit Cup. It was AMAZING! Worth every penny! Will be returning! I found my new favoriterestaurant in America! Read more

Grayson Allen 2 years ago
5

Everything we got here was absolutely fantastic. They came out with little cinnamon rolls sticks that were delicious. We got The... Works and one of the breakfast sandwiches. The pesto sauce on the sandwich was freaking fantastic. Service was great and staffwas friendly. Big fans of this place. Read more