Loading

Reviews for Metro Diner in Middletown, DE

Erica Soares 1 year ago
5

Great service. Fast and friendly. Never have I ever seen a fried chicken Benedict so clearly I pulled the trigger. A LOT of food... so if you?re not a big breakfast person share with a friend! Read more

Askia Farrare 1 year ago
5

Went to Metro Diner in Middletown De. I had the chicken and waffles with the strawberry butter an it was fabulous!! The portion... size is CRAZY 1/2 chicken with waffles that season and fry to perfection. The customer service was friendly and courteous. Iwill be back to try more of their food. Read more

Cynthia Williams 1 year ago
5

Even though it was my anniversary. Last minute decision I really enjoy my dinner. Food was good. Sweet rolls and cinnamon... butter phenomenal. I have to take another trip just for the rolls Read more

Tom Dubbz 1 year ago
5

I had never been to a Metro Diner before, but the food was amazing, the staff was friendly, and my server Sarah was an absolute... delight!!! The chicken and waffles were delicious!! I will definitely be back!!! Read more

Jessie Leon 1 year ago
5

I am a New Yorker and in our way back from packing my son from camp we wanted breakfast. We heard great reviews about this... place. We drove 45 minutes out of our route to check it out! It did not disappoint! Great food. I had the waffles and chicken.An amazing breakfast! Matt C was our server and what a great service. He even got a smile from my son who was not having a goodMorning. His great welcoming hospitality made me give this review 5 stars! We will be back! Read more

Stefan Keels 2 years ago
5

A nice place for breakfast/lunch. Prices are always more than reasonable especially in these crazy times. Their flavored coffee... is always amazing and servers are generally good. Definitely my go to breakfast spot in Middletown. Read more

Jewell Robinson 2 years ago
5

I ordered the chicken & waffles. I gobbled half my plate and forgot to take a pic before I ate lol. The STRAWBERRY BUTTER is... delicious! I'll come back just to take some home. It has chunks of strawberries ???? in it. The chicken was crispy, tender, andtasty. The Staff are friendly and nice. Def will come back again ???????????? Read more

Island Gurl Dat 2 years ago
4

I don't usually do diners, We went there for breakfast, we were seated pretty quick. The chicken was tender and seasoned well,... waffles were not that great. My friend ordered the BLT. Overall the items were reasonably priced, service was great. Read more