Loading

Reviews for Hungry Sumo in Milwaukee, WI

Mariska Kamarullah 1 year ago
5

If google gives me option to choose 7 stars I would! I don?t go anywhere else to get sushi in Milwaukee, great food, beautiful... presentation, I like how the place is just enough, not a huge place, it?s just enough and clean!! I always go there for mybirthday by myself, like something that I like to do on my birthday. And Renee is amazing! She is the sweetest, the food itselfis amazing, plus Renee? It is beyond amazing ?? Read more

mahmoud jasaar 1 year ago
5

Definitely one of the top quality sushi in Milwaukee, I personally wouldn?t say it?s the best but it?s very good! Service was... fast and friendly! Downside is it?s very small so the tables are very close to each other, they didn?t have online reservationswhich also could be frustrating because they get very busy. Read more

Bethany Blount 1 year ago
5

Absolutely delicious! The Spicy Basil is the only entree I've tried thus far, but it's so good I've ordered it both times I've... been here. I've also tried two of the vegetarian maki options. Most recently, I had the Sweet Potato Tempura maki. It's my newfavorite, and I look forward to having it again soon. Read more

Freddie Peng 1 year ago
5

What a great Japanese restaurant. The price is cheaper than some of the great Japanese restaurant that I had in Chicago.... However, the quality of their Nigiris are superior than those. The taste of the rice is great, the seafood is fresh. the amountof ingredient putting into the don were generous. Their pork broth ramen was the one we all agree it was tasty! Overall, greatservice, great food, great vibe. Read more

Amber Schenker Meyer 2 years ago
5

A new favorite spot of ours! The food was fresh and delicious, as well as fast! Service was also friendly and courteous. We will... definitely be coming back. Read more

jamaal stricklin 2 years ago
5

Went here on a recommendation from a friend. BayView has many great little spots and this is one of them. The service is... friendly and welcoming. Our waiter never let me get under half full water, even while helping 4 other tables. The atmosphereis comfortable and cozy. The food came in a good time and was as beautiful as it was delicious. Everything was reasonablypriced. Even the bathroom was cool! 10/10 would recommend! Read more

SCORE SE Wisconsin 2 years ago
5

The food here was great! We had gyoza, (2) of the house specialty sushi rolls, and pad see ew. All the dishes were very well... done and the variety of house specialty sushi rolls and standard sushi rolls was very extensive. The environment was mellow andfairly quiet and you could watch the chefs roll sushi in the back. If you?re a sushi fan I would definitely suggest givingHungry Sumo a try. Read more

Morgan Loppnow 2 years ago
5

One of my fave restaurants in Milwaukee!!! I have never been disappointed here. The sushi is so fresh, ramen is perfect, pork... buns are super tasty. You really can?t go wrong!! Plus the vibe is amazing - they are always playing great music, and staff issuper friendly and helpful. It is a pretty small restaurant so you might have a wait - but it is definitely worth it!! Read more