Loading

Reviews for Agave Mexican Restaurant in Mt Vernon, IL

Dalton Hand 1 year ago
5

I got the steak fajita bowl and it was absolutely AMAZING, my server(can't remember her name for anything????) was the absolute... best enjoyed talking with her and she was super attentive making sure i had everything I needed. Food was delicious and I'lldefinitely be back when working in the area again! They also have a wonderful outdoor seating area that would be perfect forfood and drinks with some friends. Read more

Wylenthia Reynolds 1 year ago
4

I had the pork stew. Great flavors and a great amount of spice.

Megan Middleton 1 year ago
5

The best Mexican restaurant I've had in Southern Illinois to date. The flavors are amazing and as close to authentic as I've... ever had. Huge portions, massive selection, wonderful options for children, and the dessert menu is one of the best I've seen ata Mexican restaurant. I recommend the apple tart and flan. Read more

Sally Tate 1 year ago
5

I took my son and his family there for his birthday dinner. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and efficient.... The food was delicious and reasonably priced. I would be happy to go back again. Read more

Joseph Haman 1 year ago
3

Not bad, not great. Service was good and friendly. I may have just got the wrong dish.

Tony Merta 1 year ago
4

One thing that stood out about this place versus other restaurants of the same style was the ground beef. It has a different... (better) flavor than most places. Blackberry margaritas weren't too shabby either. Read more

Ashley Walker 1 year ago
3

3 stars for the food. 1 star for the prices. 5 stars for our waitress. The food was good but the prices are astronomical. We... spent $80 for 4 people at LUNCH! We won't be going back. Read more

Josh B 2 years ago
5

Chose this place because of the ratings, and they did not disappoint. We started with the chori queso, absolutely amazing. It... wasn?t as thick as I would?ve thought it should?ve been, but that?s fine they made up for it with the vegetables that were init. Well worth the money! Both of us went with just adding things from the à la cart menu perfect way to have the mealespecially with that huge plate of cheese. The Carnitas were well worth it! Very tender very flavorful. And I normally don?t getthe chili relleno but this one did not disappoint at all. If you were in the area this place is definitely worth checking out! Read more