Loading

Reviews for Duncan's Fireside in New Auburn, WI

Evan W Powell 1 year ago
3

Not terribly impressed. They were out of alot of choices offered, they offer a skin on Walleye deep fried with the skin on but a... baked Walleye skin off and to remove the skin they wanted a steep upcharge on it even though the baked was skin off. The biggestdown fall was the 2 hour wait for the food. Read more

Chris 1 year ago
3

Went for Friday fish fry prepared to wait a bit; was told 45 minutes. 2.25 hours later we got seated, another half hour for... food. Luckily they do have an outdoor deck with nice lake view to wait on. Our server was very kind and did apologized for thelong wait. The fish fry was good but nothing outstanding. Unknown to us it is CASH ONLY, so had to use the ATM. Thecompletely underestimated wait time was frustrating enough that I wouldn't recommend waiting at all. Read more

Brad F 1 year ago
5

Great food! Awesome Old Fashioned!

Danielle Graham 1 year ago
1

I would NOT recommend eating here. We waited 2 hours for our food others that ordered after us received their food before us.... The kids cod meal was 4 fish sticks NOT cod. My husbands chicken was terrible and I ordered a wallet filet which I pulled bonesout with every bite. Filets should not have bones and should be noted somewhere if they are going to. When we were asked howthings were we nicely told our server how it was. She priced to let the others know as she should. The other workers especiallythe women who was working behind the bar proceeded to bash us to the entire wait staff and Al the other customers around whichwe could hear. Which this is not only childish behavior but also terrible way to treat your customers. But they didn't stopthere they posted a photo on Facebook with the customers she was bashing us to. The good things was our server she was caringand respectful the other staff should take a lesson from her not only on how to behave as a worker in customer service but alsoon how to be a decent human being and how to treat others with respect. We will NOT ever support a business like this and Iwould not recommend anyone else to either. Read more

Carrie Schreck 1 year ago
5

Great place to eat, food is awesome and the staff is wonderful, even the 9 year old who helps with seating. This 9 year old is... learning you have to work hard, even when there are rude customers which is something this generation has forgotten to often.Keep in mind this is a family owned and the family helps with everything. I love it, the one review complaining about the wait,well guess what it's because their food is awesome and everyone goes there. Locals understand that there is a wait for thisfantastic service. Well done Duncan's Fireside Read more

Jordan Henrickson 1 year ago
1

I went here after being recommended by a friend for their pizza. The last time I was here was about four years ago under the... previous management and it was really good! First off, they had a child up front who couldn?t have been older than 9, takingnames and bussing tables by himself at the same time. Second, they didn?t even have pizza with no explanation why. The food tooka long time to be served; there were only two servers working tables. Finally, we didn?t find this out until the end, but theydon?t accept credit or debit cards. Apparently have it posted on a small hand written note in the lobby that was hard to see. Iwouldn?t go here again; it definitely wasn?t worth the price or over hour wait. There are better places in the area. Read more

Farrah Hamlin 1 year ago
5

We stopped after a long drive from MN and a local recommendation. It was a Friday night and they were requesting reservations.... Well, we didn?t know that and they seated us anyway. We had the BEST waitress, the food was delicious, and the atmosphere was socomfortable. Such an accommodating restaurant, they even gave out a little gift to the kids! We would stop again!!! We justloved this little gem! Highly recommend! Read more

Mindy Christianson 5 years ago
5

Stopped by on a Thursday night while visiting from east coast. The place was quite busy with a 20 minute wait - this was... completely fine as we had drinks on the deck while waiting. It was obvious why it was so busy - the food was amazing! Severalon my party had the fish special which included 2 large pieces of beer-batter fried cod with 2 sides. My husband had thecoconut shrimp which were delicious. The garlic butter steak melted in your mouth. The pizzas are homemade and also great. Read more