Loading

Reviews for Fort Jesse Cafe in Normal, IL

Anthony Davis 1 year ago
5

Taylor was a fantastic waitress! She was very attentive! This place knows breakfast! I had the Cajun skillet with cajun shrimp... andouille pork white cheddar 2 eggs bell peppers cherry tomatoes red onions served on the top of hash browns with wheat toastand house blackberry jam! Mo-Joe coffee and a glass of milk and water. Read more

Michael Perez 1 year ago
5

Tasty as always! Reservations recommended on weekends. I had the buffalo chicken horseshoe (pictured) and my wife had the Cajun... skillet. Both were very yummy and we had plenty left over. Read more

Jakeb Gerdes 1 year ago
5

Back at it again! Absolutely love this place, the service, the food, on and on!!! Mixed it up this time! My wife got the chicken... and waffles! The syrup, butter, and all the flavors that go on the chicken bring you straight to flavor town! My mother in lawgot the GLUTEN FREE cornmeal pancakes and said that it was a flavor explosion! Also... we had a reservation and had a bit of await (which was not proble) but fort jesse hooked us up with a surpirse cinnamon roll. NEXT LEVEL! Don't miss out on this placeif you are in Bloomington-Normal! Another Great Experience at Fort Jesse Cafe today! Great food and great service! BestBreakfast spot in the Bloomington-Normal area in my humble opinion! Potentially best resturant period! Always an awesome mealwhether you dine in or get take-out! If you are vegetarian/vegan I highly recommend the Southwest Tofu skillet. Out of thisworld good! Read more

Valerie Swartzentruber 1 year ago
5

Omg this place was amazing. We didn't even think to get reservations and we're a little surprised when the hostess asked since... it was 10 on a Monday morning, but that place was busy the whole time we were there. We got seated immediately, but I'd stilldef suggest reservations. My biscuit and chicken sandwich was so good. Everyone's food was amazing and perfectly cooked toorder. Staff was very nice and helpful. Pics are the chicken and waffle, chicken and waffle Benedict, and two pics of my chickenand biscuit sandwich. Read more

Kjell Sealy 1 year ago
5

I been to this spot 6 times. Everything I ordered, has been delicious. The atmosphere is awesome and the hospitality is perfect.... Will be going back to enjoy another meal. Read more

Avijit Mukherjee 2 years ago
5

A vibrant and joyful place to get your Sunday brunch sorted. Both the quality and taste of the food and the service is one of... the best in the town. The only thing you have to keep in mind, if you’re planning to take you friends/ family during theweekends, it’s recommended that you reserve your seat ahead of time… Read more

J Ramsey 2 years ago
4

The location for this newest spot for my husband and I was a little unexpected. If your familiar with Cute As A Button's... location then you can understand that finding this place was def not what we thought to look for it's located in a little striplocation kinda off to the side of the road and if your not looking you'll surely miss you turn. Let me tell you traffic for thisplace during a Friday around 8 was not easy when we missed our turn. The resturaunt itself was pretty busy as well with justabout every seat taken with the exception of about maybe 2-3 tables. When entering your greeted by a makeshift stand where youcan then be seated. We waited about 5-7 mins before our order was taken which for us wasn't too bad since you could see it wasobviously busy. Once our order was taken it was about 10-15 mins before we got our plates which I have to say the portions areamazing I def ended up taking food home. The food was delicious, hot and fresh. The pancakes I could have eaten twice over theywere fluffy and thick. It was my first time trying a Bruschetta palette which I choose a scrambled egg, gouda cheese melted downon it, cheese curds and roasted tomatoes which were seasoned. I enjoyed every bit of my food. The waitress was pretty nice to apoint at times I felt somewhat ignored when she asked my husband for a refill I later came to find out that I would have neededto repurchase another drink if I wanted a refill when I asked for my drink to go and it would have been nice to know thatbeforehand so I didn't feel that way during our visit especially it being our first time. Otherwise the staff was friendly. Iwill say if you are going there to have conversation I wouldn't say you'll be able to have one since the place is pretty smalland compact it's about the side of a living room and dining room combined maybe a tad bigger with about 20 or so tables in itand they are pretty closely placed to one another so the conversation could easily be drowned out by t Read more

The Keith-Donovan Experience 2 years ago
5

A quaint little gym in Bloomington/Normal. The food speaks for its self here, the decor. The choices were shrimp and grits, a... chicken sandwich of the month, which was a Nashville hot fried chicken with a honey hot sauce slaw. (The fries were seasoned toperfection. We had a friendly server by the name of Taylor who was very informative of the menu and super friendly. This placecloses at 2 PM so come in early with an appetite and ask for Taylor! Tell them Keith-Donovan sent you. Read more