Loading

Reviews for John's Bar-B-Q in Okemah, OK

Dan A. 1 year ago
5

WOW! Amazingly good bbq. Ribs were done to perfection, the brisket, say no more. The pulled pork along with the burnt ends,... absolutely delicious! The cole slaw and baked beans were top notch. I came here with an appetite after reading the reviews andthose reviews didn't lie. At first I didn't take their word for it just as I wouldn't expect you to take mine. All I can say ischeck it out, I did and I'll be back! Read more

marilyn ring 1 year ago
5

Truck driver, stopped at loves across the st with the intention of ONLY using the restroom. But now my diet is ruined LOL. The... second you pull up and open the door, it's all over. Could not stop my husband. ???? We travel all over the US and he's decidedhe wants to build a house next door HA. also had to send him back for more bbq sauce and beans. If you try the beans, you won'tbe able to leave without some. Everyone was extremely nice and so far in my year of driving, this has been my favorite surprisestop. Read more

Tina A 1 year ago
5

We stopped at Loves and could smell the bbq from across the street. I called to see what time they closed and they were actually... closing but told me to come over and they would take care of me. That they sure did! It was the best pulled pork I've ever hadand their bbq sauce was ahhh-mazing! Thank you so much John! Read more

Jason Mitchell 1 year ago
5

We stopped here on our cross-country drive from AZ to TN. That was a great choice! The pulled pork sandwich with their hot bbq... sauce was awesome. We also picked up a bottle of the mild bbq sauce that we?ve been enjoying now in Arizona. It?ll be a sadday, soon, when we finish that bottle of bbq sauce. Read more

De'Andrez Voltage 1 year ago
5

Man them reviews don?t lie most of the time. I pulled in the loves truck stop for a 30 mins break. Smelt the smell of good smoke... bbq. Look at the time and it was 1056am and they didn?t open until 11am, but the doors were open at 1057. I ordered the burntends sandwich with baked beans as well as hot and mild bbq togo. It?s very good. Will be back and this is save on gps for afuture stop. I may add you don?t really need bbq sauce because it was smoke and season good. Read more

Richard Jones 1 year ago
5

Some damn good BAR B Q let me say links brisket ribs baked beans maaaaaaan make you wanna slap yo mama lol you can taste the... flavor of it all ???? GOOD JOB WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND...... Read more

C Mccannon 1 year ago
5

Down home hospitality, excellent food. We stopped at the Loves truck stop. Bumped into the owner of John's, and he tempted us... into eating with his rave reviews. Proud supporter of the People's Convoy. So glad we stopped! Thanks for the love. -Chez(Member of the People's Convoy.) 3/11/2022 Read more

Carrie Bradshaw 2 years ago
5

Stopped here on our way back home to NJ and I?m so happy we did. They have the tastiest most juiciest turkey. Their burnt ends... are juicy and slathered in their bbq sauce. We ended up buying two bottles of it. And they were so nice and sweet to us. Godbless you guys!!! Oh and we also got beans and coleslaw. So simply and delicious. Read more